Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Stuffing - Nothing Compares With This! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Stuffing - Nothing Compares With This!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2010

      great stuffing .1st i used fresh cranberries just sauted them with onions it turns a pretty pink ,its a little tart really good stuff the apple with the cranberry was nice for zaar tou 6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This will be my third thanksgiving making this stuffing. I love it, my family loves it and my kids love it! I've never had such a good recipe for stuffing! This is one recipe that will never get old!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Superb! I couldn't find dark rye bread so I used pumpernickle and it was delicious. Because this doesn't jump out at you at first glance, chefs take note: YOU DO NOT BAKE THIS STUFFING! If, like me, you do not care for caraway seeds they can be omitted, but even I have to admit they added something special to the flavor. This will be served on my Thanksgiving buffet with compliments to Twissis.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      The ultimated dressing! I have made "stuffing" for years. Nothing fancy, but always from scratch etc. This tops em' all! There is not one thing we didn't like about the recipe. Followed this to a "t" easy, smells delicious, and tastes even better. Oh there was one thing that was different, the color of the rye bread was light instead of dark, but that had no bearing on taste. I will use this recipe from now on. The cranberries, apples, rye bread, and onions really balance this stuffing out to be just perfect. Thank so much twissis~another winner under your belt. UPDATED To Add: You should make MORE then stated, I am ashamed to admit I ate about 1/4 cup or more all by myself before it hit the table.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2013

      This was a really awesome stuffing. We loved the caraway seeds. It was all gone by day 1<br/>no left overs. Followed recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Excellent Recipe. Thanks a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      The best dressing. Will make it every holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      This recipe is the best!! I realized too late that I had bought the wrong size bag of stuffing bread, so the recipe turned out a little juicier than usual. But it was soooo good! Love love love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Since I didn't need to make this much stuffing, I modified this recipe a little. I didn't add the rye bread and just used the one pkg. of stuffing. Next time I'll add the rye bread as I think that it would really add to the flavor. I also used yellow onions instead of the red. The cranberries and apples made this stuffing so moist and delicious! I baked this stuffing...covered with foil.. in a greased 9x13" pan. Took the foil off for the last few min. of baking to crisp it up a little. I'll make this again for our Christmas dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This was a wonderful stuffing & I too like to start with Pepperidge Farm Stuffing Mix. Also, thanks for posting the beautiful photo of my Tawny Port Goose recipe. It's a great photo. You may want to check out some of my other recipes & on my "About Me Page" I have my e-mail address posted. Alan Leonetti

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Stuffing - Nothing Compares With This!

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.4
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    33%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 753.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites