Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Rolls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2014

      Wow. Yummy, and nice and light as other reviewers have said. This was my first time making yummy bread rolls. I am glad I found this recipe first. I will be using this from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Wow this recipe is very good! I'm new to making bread and I must say this will be my go to recipe. For the Flour I used 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Wonderfull, surprised it all came together so quickly. Will definatley do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      I used this recipe to make hamburger rolls. Not only was it DELICIOUS, but it was also the easiest bread recipe I've ever made! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      On Thanksgiving Day I realized my other dinner roll recipe was not going to make enough and I didn't have any time to start another batch with all the dough rising time it required. So in a pinch I remembered this fast recipe and quickly made some extra rolls. I couldn't believe how fast these came together and they were even better than the other rolls that had to rise much longer. Well, I threw out that other recipe and plan to use this one from now on. Wow! Now I can make nice dinner rolls in the time it takes to prepare the rest of any other meal plan. This is revolutionary for me! Thanks much! P.S. I used about 2/3 white flour to 1/3 whole wheat flour and it still looked and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      These were so easy to make! They were just what I was looking for to go with some beef veggie soup. They came out very light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This recipe is perfect for the time conscious. I love fresh baked bread rolls but never had enough time to make them. This is so quick and easy and so very light. I love the sweet flavour and they compliment a spicy vegetable soup and a curry so well. Thanks so much for posting. This is now a firm favourite. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Wow! These really were very fast and simple! They took about an hour to make, including bake time. I did sub some freshly ground wheat flour for a portion of the flour. They were so very light and fluffy, reminding me of the rolls served in public school cafeterias. Yummy! We ate them all up very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I've looked high and low for a roll recipe that didn't take over an hour to make. I've never made rolls before so I don't know what they're supposed to taste like, but I thought these were really good. Good advise about the temperature of the water too. Will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (915 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.7
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    23%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 9.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 179.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites