9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow. Yummy, and nice and light as other reviewers have said. This was my first time making yummy bread rolls. I am glad I found this recipe first. I will be using this from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alice Dave January 27, 2014

Wow this recipe is very good! I'm new to making bread and I must say this will be my go to recipe. For the Flour I used 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teklabs2bake January 21, 2014

Wonderfull, surprised it all came together so quickly. Will definatley do again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sams Sue November 24, 2013

I used this recipe to make hamburger rolls. Not only was it DELICIOUS, but it was also the easiest bread recipe I've ever made! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danettekok October 04, 2012

On Thanksgiving Day I realized my other dinner roll recipe was not going to make enough and I didn't have any time to start another batch with all the dough rising time it required. So in a pinch I remembered this fast recipe and quickly made some extra rolls. I couldn't believe how fast these came together and they were even better than the other rolls that had to rise much longer. Well, I threw out that other recipe and plan to use this one from now on. Wow! Now I can make nice dinner rolls in the time it takes to prepare the rest of any other meal plan. This is revolutionary for me! Thanks much! P.S. I used about 2/3 white flour to 1/3 whole wheat flour and it still looked and tasted great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sucious November 27, 2011

These were so easy to make! They were just what I was looking for to go with some beef veggie soup. They came out very light.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie February 23, 2010

This recipe is perfect for the time conscious. I love fresh baked bread rolls but never had enough time to make them. This is so quick and easy and so very light. I love the sweet flavour and they compliment a spicy vegetable soup and a curry so well. Thanks so much for posting. This is now a firm favourite. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sparksrtf January 09, 2009

Wow! These really were very fast and simple! They took about an hour to make, including bake time. I did sub some freshly ground wheat flour for a portion of the flour. They were so very light and fluffy, reminding me of the rolls served in public school cafeterias. Yummy! We ate them all up very quickly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quizcook November 03, 2008

Thank you so much for this recipe! I've looked high and low for a roll recipe that didn't take over an hour to make. I've never made rolls before so I don't know what they're supposed to taste like, but I thought these were really good. Good advise about the temperature of the water too. Will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie Vader January 08, 2008
Bread Rolls