Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Pudding With Bourbon Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Pudding With Bourbon Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2009

      Absolutely Delicious! I made the bread pudding using a 16 ounce loaf of Cinnamon raisin bread instead of the french bread and it was soooo good. I didn't add any extra raisins and it came out perfect. The bourbon sauce was to die for! Thanks so much for posting this recipe! 10 stars if i could! -Italianmomof2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This was a really fantastic bread pudding! I made it exactly as directed, except left the raisins out of half of it. And I must admit, we doubled the amount of bourbon it called for! This is now our official bread pudding recipe and I see us making it many more times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Soak the raisins in bourbon! Also added almond extract to the bread pudding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      There are restaurants in Kentucky that serve this but substitute chocolate Chios for the raisins. It is heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      Loved this. Would def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Absolutely fantastic even though I screwed it up. I used day old ciabatta bread instead of french bread (which I do not recommend) because it was unable to absorb enough of the milk mixture but the top that set up was delicious! The bourbon sauce was wonderful! I will definitely be making this again but I will use french bread instead of ciabatta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      A quick to prepare desert thats worth more than the effort to make it. It is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Excellent. Easy to make and delicious! Thank you for sharing. Perhaps you'd like to try my Bread Pudding with White Chocolate Brandy Sauce #193570

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This is EASY and has quickly become my signature dish. I tend to use skim milk and smart butter to save on fat and calories; the only downside is that it tends to take a lot longer to cook ... it still turns out delicious. I also at times switch the bourbon for dark Myers rum. Now if you want to blow people away, top if off with Amaretto cool whip (#32000) ... it's a must! Thanks nospringchicken!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Thanks for this recipe! Absolutely perfect! Such a simple recipe to prepare, but it came out so amazing and rich--I couldn't believe it. This is better than the one I've gotten at a local bakery. I made the following substitutions: I used coconut oil to replace butter in the pudding part (although I did dab some butter on top in the last 10 minutes of cooking to give it a buttery taste too), I used half coconut milk and half whole milk, and maple syrup and turbinado sugar in place of the white sugar in the sauce and pudding. I also omitted the raisins because I used a local organic bakery's hearty cinnamon-raisin loaf instead of the French. Oh, and I also used butterscotch schnapps in place of the bourbon because it sounded good and that's what I had on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Pudding With Bourbon Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1172.6
     
    Calories from Fat 236
    20%
    Total Fat 26.2 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 152.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1222.6 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 203.9 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 91.0 g
    364%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites