Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Pudding in the Microwave Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Pudding in the Microwave

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      This is so good! I added a t of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon to the milk after heating. Very quick and easy! Thanks Lennie, this is a good one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      very good and easy was the quickest dessert i ever made.thanks lennie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      To: Lennie This is by far the easiest Bread Pudding I've ever tried. It's a boon to busy cooks everywhere! I sprinkled cinnamon-sugar on top and served. Just delicious, that's all. Thanks for sharing, Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      I am a big fan of bread pudding, but I could never quite get it right until now! Thanks for the recipe, it will definitely used over and over in my kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This is a great recipe, especially if you're a busy working mom/dad that has to get dinner on the table in a hurry. We have light suppers during the week, and this was a very good choice. I used some leftover challah bread, it really sopped up the milk and sugar, delicious! My kids aren't raisin fans (Mom, there are bugs in my supper!), so I left them out. This is one dish that will be made over and over again. Good one, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      I have been making bread and butter pudding for many years, but never in the microwave. This is so easy and tastes great, love the brown sugar flavour, I added a little vanilla essence to the egg mixture too. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      This recipe is virtually failproof! It's so quick and easy! I really hate rasins, so i substituded chocolate chips and it turned out perfect! Now I have another reason to turn my microwave on beides heating leftovers or warming coffee! Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      This was excellent! I used leftover homemade bread though and used a 1/2 tsp of rum extract in with the milk. I added a dash of cinnamon and a dusting of nutmeg on top. Thanks so much for such an easy delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      Fantastic! And so easy to make! Thanks heaps Lenny. I did add 1 teaspoon of vanila essence to my milk mixture. And I swirled a cinnamon stick in the warm mixture for a while too...just for a little extra flavour. After I have added everything in, i sprinkled some nutmeg powder on top before popping it into the microwave. A smell was great after it was done. I might add some almond slices on top next time before serving. Def. a dish to be served warm. Much nicer. Great recipe..., if you are wondering if you should try it...TRY it!! Fast and easy. Effort and taste does not equate. IT taste great...takes soooooooo little time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2002

      What a great dessert for those of us expecting company with no time for dessert. I used half milk and half half & half and 3 eggs and added a teaspoon of vanilla to the milk mixture. I substituted dried cherries for the raisins. It is delicious! I plan to serve with ice cream, cherry sauce and real whipped cream. Thanks. This is a great recipe for me. We are not dessert eaters and I sometimes forget to fix for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      Fabulous recipe! A definite keeper. I sprinkled a little grated lemon rind along with the brown sugar - orange rind would also be nice. I served it with cream AND icecream...decadent! I like KitchenManiac's suggestion of almond slices on top - might try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      EXCELLENT!!! I had my doubts about microwaving bread since it tends to be super soft and then hardens usually. It smelled AWESOME (added a little cinnamon and then also vanilla the 2nd time). Used all the crusts I cut off my son's bread and had saved so it was whole grain sandwich bread scraps. Using the darker bread made it really look "baked" when done. Tasted delicious and was still great cold from the fridge. It was firm yet soft...just perfect. I am reducing the sugar this 2nd time to 1/4 cup since it was VERY VERY sweet using a full 1/2 c. Hopefully 1/4 c is just right (it's in the micro now). Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I used hamburger buns and it worked out well.. I also added cinnamon and diced golden apples. I didn't use the brown sugar but white and it tasted good, it's not exactly as my grandmothers recipe which I'm still waiting for from her LOL, but it'll do until she finally gives it to me..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      What a great recipe, and so easy too.DH is not keen on raisins so I left them out. Instead I chopped up an apple and added that. We had this with custard. Thanks Lennie. I will be making this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      Wonderfully fast and easy bread pudding! Thank you Lennie for another winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      Great recipe, Lennie! So easy and so delicious! I made a loaf of bread in my bread machine to use. I followed the recipe as stated, but added a teaspoon of pure vanilla and a teaspoon of ground cinnamon. Unfortunately, I ate about a 1/4 of the dish before supper.. just testing it before giving it to DH! He loved it and said it was definitely a five star! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Five stars for ease in making, but the resulting dessert was not everything that I had hoped for. Followed the recipe as written and found it to be too sweet for our taste and had too many raisins. We also felt like the taste needed to be rounded out with a little vanilla or other extract.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      HAD to add my comments - EXCELLENT! and sooooo easy. I've already made it twice and I just downloaded the recipe yesterday! Great warm and then great after it's been in the fridge! Added a creamy vanilla icing on 2nd batch - even better - thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      This is so good and easy! I added vanilla and cinnamon to the milk mixture and a handful of chocolate chips, butterscotch chips and a sliced banana. Sinful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Microwaving makes it so easy. Thanks Lennie for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Pudding in the Microwave

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.3
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    36%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 93.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 387.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 26.3 g
    105%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites