Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Pudding for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Pudding for 2

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2011

      Easy and quick dessert. The perfect end to a meal. I used French bread and dried cranberries soaked in blueberry juice. It was light, moist and delicious. I will be making this often, especially when I need to use up some French bread. Made for December 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Wonderful recipe. I didn't have the ramekins mentioned in the recipe, so I used a smaller casserole dish and made one dish. I used frozen blueberries and it was fantastic. Thanks Paula for a great treat. Made for: Heart Healthy Tag ~ Feb 2010 - Diabetic Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful recipe. Lends itself to tweaking as per individual taste... I added some nuts and some nutmeg and served with custard. Such a bonus that its low fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      5 stars! made this with left over cinammon bread and had one pumpkin muffin left, so put that in there too, its was delicious! thankyou paulag for an easy and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I had leftover Krispy Kreme glazed donuts that were a bit dry and ended up perfect for this recipe. I also used regular brown sugar. Thanks for a great recipe that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Had this a couple nights back and have to say, REALLY delicious. What a treat that it's so low fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      I used some cinnamon/raisin bread I had in the fridge and topped the whole thing off with some whipped cream. When they first came out they were really tall which made a fun presentation. Great dessert for 2 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I love bread pudding, and this recipe is easy and makes a delicious bread pudding!!! I used four regular size slices of cinnamon raisin bread (didn't have any other kind on hand) and the Splenda blended brown sugar. This recipe goes to the top of my list to bake again soon. Paula, this bread pudding is a keeper :).. Thanks for sharing it with us. Pat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Pudding for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.9
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    26%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 120.1 mg
    40%
    Sodium 288.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites