Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2010

      Pretty good - very easy to throw together and you don't have to cook it in a water bath. Most of my raisins sunk to the bottom - I used to know what caused that, but I can't remember. Good balance of sweetness and spices. I'll definitely make it again - Thanks Kree!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      This recipe is almost like the one in my Better Homes and Garden cookbook except this one is easier to follow. I will have to disagree that this is not a recipe for Bread pudding, that is what it is called in my cookbook. This is very easy to make and tastes wonderful warm right out of the oven. YUM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      Hi, your recipe for Bread pudding is actuallt the recipe for Bread and Butter Pudding, Bread Pudding is totaly different, Sorry Maria mabbitt U.K

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      I found this recipe very simple to make and it tased fantastic. I did use 8 slices of bread instead of 6 and baked it in the oven for 1hr5mins. The people that I served this to loved it also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I love this recipe! The bread pudding tastes like French Toast. I make this pretty often especially now that I am making loads of bread in my new bread machine. If you like bread pudding you need to try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      it was great and had a great taste to it and all my family loved it and it was really easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Cheap, fast, super easy. My husband ate slices of it all week with a bit of jam on top. I think the Americans call this 'bread pudding' and others, something else. No matter, it is easy, and good. I might dress it up a bit with a sauce for company. Never before have I fed the husband a breakfast for a week on pretty much 0$!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      This is a good "bread & butter" pudding recipe. Bread pudding is more like a poor mans christmas pudding - not like this at all and is frequently used to use up left over bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (1095 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1800.0
     
    Calories from Fat 584
    32%
    Total Fat 64.8 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 33.0 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 873.3 mg
    291%
    Sodium 1494.5 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 252.6 g
    84%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 157.5 g
    630%
    Protein 52.9 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites