Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2010

      Made for dinner tonight and what a hit! I used 1 cup fresh blueberries instead of 1/2 cup raisins and they added a nice touch. Also, I didn't have any cream so I used milk. I doubled the vanilla and added 3 tsp cinnamon into the custard mixture instead of just sprinkling it on top. Everyone loved it. Even those who 'thought' they didn't like bread pudding. Didn't make any sauces... they just weren't necessary as the pudding was delicious without it. BTW, I had a bunch of leftover hotdog and hamburger rolls that were going to get stale or moldy, so most of my bread crumbs were those rolls. What a great way to use them up! Thanks for a tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      This is a great recipe in every way. Easy, delicious, satisfying. I served this with the sugar sauce, but it is good without it too. Perkin's restaurant has a new item on their breakfast menu - bread pudding french toast - I think this could be baked in a loaf pan, refrigerated, and then sliced, dipped in the egg/milk mix and fried, and then served with the sugar sauce &/or fruit for an extra special breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I have made this twice now and it is fantastic. The only changes I made was, (since i didn't have any whipping cream) i used 1 and 3/4 cups of milk total, and 1/4 cup of plain non fat yogert, the other thing i did differnt was i used about 6 cups of breat total, and baked for about 5 minutes longer. Maybe my bread wasn't as old or stale as it could have been, I don't see how it was hotdog, and burger buns from a week and a half ago. Oh and I made the brown sugar sauce, it is just wonderful, I couldn't stop "testing" it. thanks for such a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      This made for a simple and delicious dessert! I made it with two cups of 1% milk, 2 teaspoons of cinnamon, and my husband's stale honey oatmeal bread. I chose to add the raisins, but if I do that next time, I'll reduce the (brown) sugar to 1/2 cup, as it ended up a tad too sweet. I didn't make either sauce, but instead I combined the sugar and cinnamon separately, and put most of it in the custard mixture, reserving a little for the top. Mine baked for about 35 min at 350. Thanks for sharing a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      I already had a bread pudding recipe I was using, but I had been looking for some sauces to top it with. I tried the brown sugar sauce and everyone at the restraunt loves it. It`s easy, fast, cheap, keeps well and tastes great on ANYTHING. I`d give it 50 stars if I could.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This was my first attempt ever at bread pudding and my DH is a bread pudding FANATIC so I was really nervous. Not to worry, it was DELICIOUS! And so simple. I had never had bread pudding so I was a little nervous about, well, stale bread in a pudding! I couldn't believe how good this was. I used the brown sugar sauce on top. Again, delicious, and will be making this recipe again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe! I had made some maple pecan bread which, to be honest, wasn't great. It was getting stale as nobody was eating it so I decided to try using it in this recipe. Awesome results! I added some craisins and cut the sugar down a bit. I thought it was sweet enough so I didn't make any sauce and I actually liked it best right out of the fridge, cold. You couldn't ask for an easier recipe for such a great result. I might make that same bread again just so I can use it for bread pudding. Thank you for a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2014

      This is really a great bread pudding recipe. I doubled the recipe and took it to work for an office lunch and it was gone in no time! I made both sauces but everyone preferred the lemon sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      This was incredible!! We cubed a loaf of french bread and dried/slightly toasted in the oven. We used about 6 cups of bread, and the original amount of liquid and it came out great, with a crunchy layer on top, and nothing soggy in the middle. We also used chopped dried apricots instead of raisins which was delicious. The lemon sauce is great (though made about twice what we used, so will 1/2 it next time). Served with fresh whipped cream, but it didn't need it at all. Was a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      It was good. I reduced recipe down to 2 servings. It was done after 23 minutes. It think it definitely needed brown sauce to take it from average to really good. I used raisin but would have been just as good without them. I also used lo-cal wheat bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2014

      This bread pudding was absolutely wonderful! We made it twice in two days and again the following weekend. I had to cook it bit longer than it stated - probably 50 minutes or so. Haven't tried the sauce as it doesn't need it. Third time I added white chocolate chips and craisins which were fine, but we kind of like the original a tad better. This is the first bread pudding recipe I've tried and it may very well be the only one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      Nothing like a good old fashion recipe for bread pudding. Usually when I have leftover bread, I use it to make either bread crumbs or croutons. Since I already had plenty of both, and a large amount of leftover hotdog and hamburger buns, I really wanted to try to make bread pudding. I had all of the ingredients on hand (well, except for raisins, I had crasins.. should work well, right?). This recipe brought back childhood memories when mom used to make it. I let the custard soak into the bread for a couple of hours in the fridge before putting it in the oven. It turned out great and the family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

    • on February 08, 2013

      This was very good. I followed recipe exactly except for baking in a glass pan - so had to bake for 45 minutes. I didn't make either of the sauces, although I'm sure they would be very good, however, the bread pudding doesn't really need any sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      This recipe brings back great memories of mom's bread pudding. We didn't have sauces but it didn't need any. I loved the crusty edges best. This is a great recipe and I only changed the milk and cream to 2 cups fat free half and half. Have to save on fat calories where we can. Thanks for posting. Brenda in LR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      I made this for the first time today...not sure what I did wrong but it took ages to bake...stayed squishy in the middle...it tastes awesome! Just need to work out how I went wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      Great bread pudding (but we didn't really like the brown sugar sauce).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      I used Rudi's Gluten Free Bread, Blue Agave Syrup and soy milk, it was perfect. I only used about 1/4 cup of Brown Sugar sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Yum! DH's birthday was this last weekend and he is not a cake fan, so we decieded to make his favorite dessert. He loved this (even though I forgot to add the raisins!) and ate alot of it. I made the brown sugar sauce and it was a perfect sauce for this dessert. Thank you for sharing hubbies favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      WOW. This was my very first attempt at making bread pudding, so I wasn't sure if I could do it. Easy, easy, easy - and FAST. AND, the best part of all.... absolutely delicious. It was such a hit that my family of four ate the entire thing immediately. THANK YOU "Cullinaryjudge" for laying out the steps of this recipe so nicely, and thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.8
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    35%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 168.3 mg
    56%
    Sodium 399.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.2 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 78.7 g
    314%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites