Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2004

      WOW! This is great stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      is good i let sit overnoght before bakeing and added half and half around when serving can heat in microwave with half and half its good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      I thought this was a great, very tasty recipe. The only thing that I would do is let it sit longer before I put it in the oven to allow the bread to soak more the custard.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Great recipe. This was my first time making bread pudding- the guests loved it. I even made it with low carb bread- it was a big hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      This was an awesome recipe. I just got done eating my second helping. I don't like raisins so I just omitted them and added a little extra butter. I also used 1/2 t. of rum extract and it was awesome.Thank you. I used a rum sauce recipe from this sit that was truly a great compliment to this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      I made your recipe today and it was GREAT!! It was a big hit with my whole family. Even my father really liked this bread pudding and he is so picky about everything. It was the best. I made the vanilla sauce also. It complimented it very nicely. VERY TASTY!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      I thought this recipe was the best. I work in a hospital kitchen and I am trying to find a recipe to match the Bread Pudding they make there and this one is the closest I've ever gotten. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2014

      This is the best bread pudding my wife and I have ever had! She loves all bread puddings, and to say this is the best is really saying something. I wouldn't change a thing and it doesn't need any sauce due to the sugar/spice mixture sprinkled on top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Nice and moist, this bread pudding is amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      This bread pudding was wonderful. Next time I will bake in a water bath because i prefer the texture of more of a custard-type bread pudding. Everyone raved about the excellent taste! Will make again. I used the bread i had on hand, both white and wheat bread and turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Made this bread pudding today. It was okay, not much flavor, I will add more cinnamon and allspice next time. I made the vanilla sauce with this, it helped the flavor tremendously. I will make again with a few changes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

    • on October 02, 2009

      This was wonderful. I threw it together in no time. It was so yummy on a cool night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Superb recipe! Great way to use up extra bread. (Perform step 8 before step 7.) The brandied raisins are a tasty touch. Prep time is more like 15 min. I topped the finished pudding with a lemon sauce from a 1945 cookbook, 'cause this dish is a Grandma Fest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Last weekend DH had this wierd bread pudding craving and this recipe came to my rescue!!! I used 1/2 cup of Puerto Rican rum to soak the raisins and it worked out perfectly.....I did'nt have allspice so substituted with a dash of cinnamon, clove and nutmeg. Another small change I made was to top the final layer with sliced almonds...it turned out perfectly toasted and added a nice crunch!!!My only problem was that the bottomost layer was a little soggy so maybe next time I'd use around 15 slices of bread....since the ones I used this time were thin slices. Thanx for a great recipe Rhonda!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Made this to use up lots of leftover french bread. Really good. Doubled the recipe but reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. Already had Rum Raisins so just spooned them over the pudding at mid and top layer. I served this with home made yogurt in case it was too sweet for some people. It was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I made this yesterday to use up some leftover french bread. This was not only easy but tasted great. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks so much for posting Rhonda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Very good bread pudding. We used an oatmeal bread with wheat berries and it's really tasty. We don't drink but wanted something flavored to soak the raisins in so used coffee instead. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was DELICIOUS! I didnt put in the raisens and then when it came out I dusted the top with powdered sugar and sprinkled mini choco chips on it. SO GOOD!!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      We love bread pudding and this recipe was a winner. I made as stated and served it with home made ice cream. Just nothing like that combination ,but will make the sauce next time. Great recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.8
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    28%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 331.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    133%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites