Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2009

      Absolutely scrumptious! I made it tonight because I happened to have a stale loaf of french bread and I've always wanted to try making bread pudding since I love it so...and this was just to die for! I just had a smidge still warm from the oven. I'm looking forward to chilled leftovers. Anyway, it turned out lovely and it didn't require sauce of any kind though I may take a stab at that tomorrow. I was perhaps a little generous with the vanilla and I used non-fat milk which I didn't bother to scald. Still turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This is fantastic! I own a coffee shop and have been making this for my customers for @ a month now, and everyone loves it. I have altered the recipe to accommodate an 9X11 pan: 1 cup raisins, 1/2 cup butter, one loaf raisin or apple bread, 1 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon, 2tsp cloves, 2tsp ginger, 5 eggs and 4 1/2 cups of milk. I am preparing this at least 3 times a week. I drizzle Torani caramel and vanilla sauce over each piece before serving. YUM!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      OMG...I took this to my daughters multicultural night because my grandma use to make it, although we didn't get her recipe. I got it done right before the event and took it. A lot was eaten and I came back with about 1/4 of the dish. The next morning I got some for breakfast and OMG did I learn from my mistakes THIS is way better after it sets in the fridge. So So good! all I did different was double the cinnamon. Nice recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      This was my first attempt at making Bread Pudding, which is my favorite dessert. I'm glad I used this recipe. It was a big hit at Christmas dinner. I was going to make the vanilla sauce, but at the last minute realized I did not have any corn starch, so I used a vanilla rum sauce recipe that went very well with it. I will definitely be using this recipe again and again. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      I've made this twice so far...I only had about half the required milk but used a can of condensed milk-it was nice and tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I made this yesterday but with a few changes. Instead of bread and raisins I used some left over panettone. I then placed them in ramekins. I had a lot of the egg milk mixture left over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Made this when my dad came to dinner last night. It was very good, but I think I prefer the white sugar bread puddings more. Just a personal preference. Thanks for an enjoyable dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2011

      Excellent recipe! Thank you for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Very good recipe. I omitted the raisins and I used bread that my husband and I decided tasted more like cardboard than bread (had to get rid of it some how), but this pudding still came out fantastic. I can't wait to try it with good bread! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Very good!.. This was the 4th bread pudding I tried in attempt to find the perfect one... And I found it! It was delicious! You made this pregnant lady very happy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Really great - used what I had on hand. Panetone bread and pumpkin pie spice in the brown sugar mixture - and I added a splash of orange juice to the milk and egg custard. Really a lovely recipe and easily adaptable to what's on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This is so good, it must be a sin. I soaked the raisins in Baileys Irish Cream then added it to the milk mixute....but used heavy cream instead of the milk...I did not scald the cream...I also made the vanilla sauce...and used sour dough bread....yummmm My hubby does not like bread pudding but LOVED this...Please edit the directions and put step 8 infround of 7. Thank you again for a fantastic recipe, wish I could give you more than 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I've never made bread pudding before and my boyfriend was craving it... so I decided to try this out. It turned out great, and I had no idea bread pudding's sooo easy to make! Thank you, it even kept well in the fridge for awhile. I loved this, and so did my boyfriend!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      Very tasty with the vanilla sauce and very easy to make. Our family really enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I am not sure I am a fair judge - since I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but it was my starting point!!! I was craving bread pudding, and this is the recipe I decided to try. I used a loaf of italian/french bread which I cubed and placed in the oven as it preheated (since it was not day old) - I tossed the cubed bread with the butter (I only used 2 TBS) then the brown sugar and cinnamon mixture. I left out the raisins - not my favorite, and I usually pick them out of bread pudding anyway. I heated the milk, and then combined with the egg/vanilla/salt mixture. I put all of the bread in a greased 2 QT round casserole and then poured the egg/milk mixture over it - topping with the reserved sugar/cinnamon, I did let it sit for the 5 minutes prior to baking. IT WAS SO GREAT!!! I served it hot with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream!!! My husband is the only one who missed the raisins, my picky kids and friends pickier kids all ate it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      Everyone loves this...I substituted one loaf cinnamon raisin bread for 4 first ingredients...this recipe has made it into my favorites book! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Wow!! I served this at a get together, and the whole pan disappeared. It was a hit. Many of the visitors said it tastes like peach cobbler crust. It was simply DELICIOIUS!!! I am making another as I type by request.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Oh my yummy! This is wonderful! And I haven't put sauce with it yet! Added more spice for me. Extremely easy! A definite keeper. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      Delicious bread pudding! Moist but not soggy and had a nice crust to it. I also made him and let it sit about 24 hours before baking. Made the bourbon sauce suggested by Janice1, added 2 tbsp vanilla, no extra whisky and heated up in the microwave. Turned out great! This is a keeper...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This was heavenly! I followed the recipe exactly (except for omitting the raisins). Served with Bourbon Sauce for Bread Pudding and Bread Pudding Soufflé Bourbon Sauce (which I highly recommend!) We'll be having this scrumptious combo a bunch at this house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.8
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    28%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 331.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    133%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites