Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Pudding

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2002

      This recipe was fabulous! However, I did not discard the burbon that the raisins soaked in. I made a "Brandy" sauce:halfstick of melted butter, 1 C sugar and 1 1/2 cup of whipping cream-melt in double boiler. Add 2 TBSP whisky and serve over the bread pudding. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      By far the best bread pudding I've ever eaten! There is no need for a vanilla sauce to cover up this amazing flavor! If you don't want to spend time scalding the milk, add an extra 15 minutes to the baking time and it will turn out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Holy sh*t! GRANDMA!??? IS THAT YOU!??? Seriously though, Rhonda, this was a major hit in my household. I made it with the vanilla sauce and it was fantastic. Quick. Easy. Comforting. Warm and smooth. Wow, it was straight out of my grandma's kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I used brown bread, and didn't bother scalding the milk. Because of this I Left it in the oven for an extra 15 minutes at the advice of another reviewer, and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      This is a great bread pudding recipe! I'll never make another. It has a nice mild flavor with good texture. I made mine with French bread bought from the "day-old" bakery. I also added toasted pecans to the top before baking. My only question was when to use the melted butter from step #3. I added it to the top before sprinkling the reserved brown sugar mixture and baking. Thanks for posting this recipe Rhonda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

      Very yummy bread pudding. Instead of using Brandy, I used Grand Marnier and then added it to the sauce with some frozen orange concentrate. I also used raisins along with some dried cranberries. I will make this again. A very nice, economical way of making a beautiful dessert. Its wonderful with a nice cup of decaf java! Your guests will really enjoy this! Sassy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2002

      My family and I enjoyed this recipe. Hadn't had it in years. Similar to what my grandmother made, unfortunately her recipe has been lost. Will be making this again and again. Finally got the kids to eat bread crusts....YES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2002

      Wonderful! I made this with the vanilla sauce and it was soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I love this recipe. I added some mashed bananas and used only 1/2 cup of sugar and it still turned out great. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Great bread pudding! I used frangelico instead of brandy, which was ok, but not great and a much too organic bread...but, all in all, I loved it, my husband loved it & I magine it only gets better each time you make it into your own...I thought the vanilla sauce was only so-so, will try another topping next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

    • on January 22, 2002

    • on January 07, 2002

    • on December 26, 2001

      sooooo GOOD!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This turned out very nice. I followed the directions as stated the first time but did not quite understand the cumbersome process of tossing the bread pieces with the melted butter and sugar mixture. The next time i tossed the butter, sugar and spices into the milk and it was much easier without affecting the taste. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I had never had bread pudding before - I made this for a friend who LOVES it. It was great - we had leftovers for dessert the next night too! I used fruit bread and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This is the best bread pudding ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This was PERFECT! I used homemade bread and did everything else exactly as written (did not have any bourbon though). Better than any other recipe I've tried & the vanilla sauce was deeeelicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      OMG is this good. Loved it. I had the leftover for breakfast. I'm sure we will have this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      I didn't use the brandy because I used raisin bread for half the recipe and homemade baguette for the other half, excellent. DH says it tastes like french toast, we loved it, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.8
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    28%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 331.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    133%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites