Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Maker Hamburger Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-92 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2005

      These are very easy and very good! I forgot to buy buns at the store and it snowed all weekend and I didn't want to go back out...I got adventurous and wanted to do something other than my own recipe for buns so tried this one. I made a half batch and just made 6 buns out of that. We had pulled pork sandwiches on them and they stood up nicely to that. I will definitely be doing this recipe again, next time teaching my daughter so she can make them from now on, they're that easy. Thanks Dot for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This recipe was great! Everyone who had these loved them. I only made twelve buns, I wanted mine bigger. Other than that, I followed the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      Great recipe! I have made these twice now and my family just loves them. They are really easy to make and so much better than store bought buns! Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Wonderfully easy to make and turned out great. (I need to work on my circle shaping though.) While I may not take the time to do this everytime, I'm sure I will be making these again. Pretty impressive to put out your very own homemade hamburger buns. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      When I first saw this recipe, I thought, "Who would actually take the time to make hamburger buns?" But I decided to try it, just on a whim? I will not buy buns at the store again! These were so easy and so delicious--I can't say enough good things about them. I like hamlette's idea of stuffed sandwiches and I think I will be trying that soon. Thanks for a reicpe that I will use over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      These are delicious! So easy to make! I used Rapid Rise yeast, and modified the rise times accordingly. These taste great even plain! I used some poppy seeds on a few of them, just to make a pretty picture :-) Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      Instead of just making buns with this delicious dough, I made stuffed sandwiches. I divided the dough into thirds, then cut each third in quarters. I stuffed two quarters with about 1/3 cup of shredded leftover roast beef, pinched them together, covered and let rise for 30 minutes. Then I baked them at 350F for 20 minutes. Thoroughly delicious, and I'll be using this dough recipe over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      These are excellent. Very light easy to make, tasty hamburger buns. Easier than going to the store to buy them! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      Excellent!! Who would have thought I'd be making hamburger buns :) These were fantastic -- made only 12 instead of 18 to make them a decent size for our burgers. The egg wash held the sesame seeds on perfectly. We really enjoyed these -- wonderful texture. Thanks for the recipe!! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      These came out beautifully. The dough is easy to work with. Store bought rolls can't compare, even those from the in-store bakery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      These tasted so great and truly were a breeze to make. My family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      These buns turned out great!Will make again,thanks.Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    34%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 142.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites