Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Maker Hamburger Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2006

      I used these with pulled pork bbq (Pulled Pork BBQ, BBQ Rub, and BBQ Sauce) also and they were PERFECT. I made a few bread sticks out of the extras for my 2 year old and he loved them - they were really soft!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I wanted to make BBQ pork sandwiches for dinner but I didn't want to go to the store to buy rolls and this recipe was the answer to my dilema! :-)I halved the recipe for my 1 lb loave bread machine pan and it was perfect! Very easy dough to handle, it made 6 large soft and moist buns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Wow this is way easier then going to the grocery store!!! Great Buns! Delicious and Very Attractive. I used sesame seeds, poppy seeds and onion pieces for the toppings. Beautiful! — Apr 24, 2006 UPDATE: I have made this recipe 8 times now. It is so easy and the household favorite. It is great for lunch boxes too! The boys grab them and eat them plain as snacks! I top them with poppy seeds, onion pieces and sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Easy, quick, no fail recipe for buns. I had to eat one plain out of the oven because I couldn't stand just smelling them anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I made this recipe using my Kitchen Aid mixer. Once done I broke off a small piece, rolled into a ball then flattened. I then spooned some shredded mozarella then some browned sausage and onion into it. I worked into a ball, making sure the edges were sealed then placed onto a greased baking sheet. I allowed them to rise for 30 minutes then baked for 12 minutes (or until golden brown). This roll recipe is awesome and I see a variety of ways to use it. Next time I may fill with sausage and scrambled eggs or a meaty pizza sauce, or....I can't wait to try it as a hamburger roll--it has a very tender and nice texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      This only made 11, not 18, and they were barely big enough. DH thought they tasted like bagels, and since he loves bagels, that was a nice surprise. I thought maybe if I heat my water ahead of time, it will help the yeast make things fluffier. The wash is great and worth taking the extra time for that nice glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      These were good but I didn't get the quite the the number that the recipe called for without making them rather small to my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      I am not sure of the taste since mine did not turn out well. . . I put everything in like the DIRECTIONS said. I thought it was weird that I was putting in egg and water after the dry ingredients but I thought maybe she knew something I didn't. So I had very runny dough. So for all who like me didn't understand the 1 egg and 1 Tbs. of water does NOT got into the bread machine. WAIT that is for the wash later. I will try this again and hope to rate it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      These are very good, and so easy to make using the breadmaker dough cycle. I have also found that they freeze very well. To thaw them, we use the microwave for 2 minutes, at 1/2 power. They don't get tough. Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      These are great tasting buns and easy to make. We sometimes use half wheat flour and half white bread flour. They have a great texture and come out light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Thsi recipe makes beautiful buns and it coud not be easier. These buns are FAR superior than anything purchased at the store. I did not use the sesame seeds, simply because I did not have any on hand. This is a definite keeper and is great with burgers and also with pulled pork. Mmmm.. I could eat these buns all by themselves!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Fantastic buns, and my husband and son loved them too. These were great with turkey burgers tonight. I scaled the recipe so it called for 3 c flour and made 8 large (3 1/2-oz) buns. Subbed in part white whole wheat and part soy flours, and used less oil and sugar for a healthier twist. Also added some gluten and nonfat dry milk to aid the rise given my substitutions. Delicious-- thanks for posting! -- posted Dec 28, 2004 **UPDATED: Hi Dot, well, I've made these several times now and every time they're so delicious. The addition of 2 T ground flax seeds was quite nice. Shaped into 12 rolls, this recipe makes the perfect size bun. Thanks again for posting a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Excellent hamburger buns. Very easy to make in the bread machine & nice fluffy texture. The recipe says it makes 18 buns. If it does they must be small. =) I got 10 regular size buns out of the batch. Thanks for sharing a recipe I will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      I just made these and they look and smell wonderful. They rose beautifully and with the glaze, they look really great. I was looking for something that would stand up to sand. steaks for hubby's lunches and this fits the bill. Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      These were good. I did have some trouble trying to figure out if I was supposed to use two buns for a hamburger or split one as they were a little small. I will definately try again, maybe using part whole wheat flour next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      DH made these for dinner this evening...with grilled burgers...they were wonderful! How will I ever buy another pkg of buns?? Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      These are wonderful, and I like the texture so much better than the store bought cheapo buns. So simple too, and will use this from now on.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      These are SO good! Skipped the sesame seeds...kids don't like them. I took SusieD's advice and froze half of them. Yesterday I thawed some out, let them rise and baked as usual. Just as good as baking them fresh. This is also good for making the kids' lunches, because I don't always have buns for some of their favorite sandwiches. This way there are always hamburger buns on hand. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Funny thing happened when I decided to make this recipe for sloppy joes. I got my bread machine out and put all the ingredients listed in, and was telling my mother-in-law that this has been a great bread machine. I went to turn it on and nothing at all, I guess the motor finely gave out. I guess I could of just throw out everything and started over by hand, but instead I just dumped it all out and tried to mix it the best I could. After everything it still turned out great. Now Im off to get a knew bread machine and will make it again. Thanks DotM....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Wow! This was a simple recipe. Although I do have a bread machine, I decided to make this with my kitchen aide. You didn't specify why kind of oil to use, so I used olive oil. I used this recipe in conjuntion with TGirl,RN's "Stuffed Hamber-Cabbage Buns" (instead of the frozen dough in her recipe). It was wonderful. I did make a few plain hamburger buns, to see how they turn out for use with hamburgers. The texture and taste is perfect. I'll definatly be using this recipe often. It was soooo easy and yummy. thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    34%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 142.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes