Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Maker Hamburger Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2008

      I can't enough good about this recipie. The wife doesn't care for the seeds on top but the basic recipes is just great. Easy, tasty & just what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing PA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I recommend bread flour due to the higher gluten content, also, I agree with the original recipe that it makes 18 normal (McDonalds-sized) buns. After reading the reviews, I made 12 and they were too big for the ultrathin kind of burgers my kids like to eat but I am sure 18 would have been perfect. I also didn't care for the recommendation to use olive oil and think canola would be better. Thanks for saving me from an emergency trip to Walgreens! I'll never buy hamburger buns again- woohoo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      These turned out very soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Loved these buns !!! I ground my own Hamburger using boneless chuck short ribs ( yes shortribs! ) and together this was arguably the best burger we've had. If your fortunate enough to have a Kitchenaid mixer with the meat grinder attachment trust me ........Grind yor own Burger !! Thanks for the great bun recipe Dot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      This is a very good recipe for hamburger buns. My family loved them. Very easy to make and the instructions are well written. Mine did take longer than 10 minutes to bake. About 15 minutes total. I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      These were great and SO easy! I substituted 1 1/2 c. whole-wheat flour for 1 1/2 c. white flour (in an attempt to be more nutritional) and they still came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Excellent! I made them exactly as the recipe calls, except I didn't know why it listed oil twice. So I just used 1/3 cup oil. It did not make 18 hamburger buns, but rather 18 dinner roll sized buns. I would suggest making 9 Hamburger buns if using the recipe for hamburger buns. Otherwize the small rolls make nice sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This makes six buns, eight at most. It certainly does not make eighteen, though, which is the primary reason I give this a low rating. They were also a bit too sweet, so I would definitely cut the sugar in half next time. That said, I used a tablespoon of instant yeast rather than 1.5 tsp since someone else had mentioned adding extra yeast, too, and they came out soft and fluffy. I also brushed them with Earth Balance rather than egg replacer before I sprinkled on the sesame seeds. I ate them for supper filled with homemade TVP based sloppy joe filling, and it was a delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made these twice. The first time, I tried to make them with half whole wheat and half white flour. The dough didn't rise much, and the buns were pretty flat. Hardly the fault of DotM, as Dot M's recipe calls for WHITE flour! The second time, I made them with only white flour. They were great! Fluffy, and huge as I divided my thirds of dough into four balls instead of 6. Even my ultra picky children raved about them. I made two changes: I added 4 teaspoons of wheat gluten, and I added one more teaspoon of yeast. You have to try this recipe. I might try the whole wheat combo again, but this time adding additional yeast and wheat gluten. Regardless, this recipe is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I use regular flour but then use 4 teaspoons wheat gluten to make them extra soft. We love em just for snacking, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Very good and easy. I will make they regularly. Nice to know what the ingredients are that go into your body!!! Thanks so much for giving us a great recipe I can feed my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I found this recipe to be awesome! I cut the oil back to 1/3 cup and no harm was done. They cook up nicely and have a subtle flavor allowing you to taste the burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Wow. I remember reading a Julia Child cookbook where she made homeade buns for burgers. I thought NEVER, too much work! Surprise, this is the ultimate cheat. The recipe is EASY, quick, great texture, great flavor and very impressive if you are having folks over to grill. With a longer shape, they are perfect for bratwurst or sausages off the grill too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would! Beyond easy to make, not like the "blown air" buns you get at the store, nice flavor, and they hold up extreamly well. Keith has been wanting sloppy joes so I made these go with Hey Jude's recipe (63689) and wow was he happy. "you can make these buns anytime and it wouldnt hurt my feelings any" translates to "don't bother buying buns again, this is it"! I saved some of the dough to make sub rolls today-I know they will turn out wonderful! I will be using this recipe for stuffed sandwiches as well! Thanks for posting! Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These are really good! Another criteria I like - they're easy! The recipe makes plenty, so I'll freeze some and use a couple for sandwiches tomorrow. They did take about 15 minutes to bake in my oven. Thanks for a great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I cut this recipe in half and made 4 large buns for dinner and wrapped the remaining dough around hot dogs for the kids. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Outstanding! We really enjoyed these buns with Bacon Wrapped Cheeseburgers Thank you very much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      These are fantastic. I made them into 12 buns and cooked for about 14 minutes. Perfect and so much better than store bought. Everyone in the house commented on how good they were. I did not use the eggwash for the top but misted with my oil mister and then sprinkled on the sesame seeds. I will never buy store bought buns again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      What lovely buns! I made them with 1/2 White and 1/2 Whole Wheat All-Purpose flour. I've tried other recipes similar but while they tasted great they always come out much too "heavy", this recipe came out perfect! Had with Diet Coke Sloppy Joes Diet Coke Sloppy Joes, and they went wonderfully together! My family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This is the best Hamburger Bun recipe I have ever used. I did have to add about a handful more flour than the recipe called for to get a smooth dough. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    34%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 142.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes