Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Maker Hamburger Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      OMG This is a wonderful recipe. I sort of made like Hot Pockets. I just tore off some dough and rolled it in a circle, then stuffed it with a sloppy joe type filling.. Baked it at 375 for about 15- 20 minutes. This would be great for kids because the filling does not fall out. DH is already thinking of other fillings for this recipe. Thank You so much. Highly recommended. Oh, I cut the sugar in half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      if you like hamburgers that are 4 inches across, make 12. This recipe also makes great dinner buns.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Officially my go-to recipe for any type of buns. These are so tasty, I've even used the recipe as dinner rolls, just making them smaller. Thank you for this keeper!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I have made hamburger buns with this recipe several times now and they come out perfect every time! Great texture and they keep well in a ziplock bag, soo good! A friend gave us some angus patties (he ownes a McDonalds) and I made the buns with them and it was the best burger ever! The next time I was in a hurry and I bought some expensive potatoe buns from the grocery and the same angus burgers were so blah! It is definately all about the bread! Thanks so much for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This recipe is amazing. I'm completely obsessed! These are perfect for hamburger/hot dog buns as well as dinner rolls. They're so flavorful, they don't even need butter! I think I've probably made these at least every other day for the last two weeks. The only change I made was substituting honey for sugar. For one batch, I skipped the honey/sugar, used extra virgin olive oil, and added fresh oregano and thyme. It was delicious! I was planning on serving the for dinner, but they didn't last that long. I've also made them with and without the egg wash. They still brown up really nicely without, they're just not shiney, so I'll probably make them that way to save an egg, unless we have company over and I'm trying to show off!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Wow, these are GREAT! I use my bread maker a lot and I wanted to try something different, these blew me and my family away! I even used half to make the lightest pizza crust I've ever had! This one is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      These were so easy to make and they tasted sooo good!! I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Perfect! Such an easy dough to work with, too! Lacking a bread machine, I used my stand mixer and allowed the finished kneaded dough to rise for about an hour (doubled) before shaping into desired purposes. I used half of the total dough for a loaf (8x4 loaf pan), half for rolls (I got 6 of the size I wanted). I think that 18 is a bit much to expect if you want a "hamburger"-sized bun; probably more like 12 using the full recipe. Still: this was great, both the loaf and rolls turned out incredibly light and fluffy. Next I'm going to try adapting this for cinnamon rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Best buns I've ever made...thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Loved this recipe. Followed it exactly except I had no seasame seeds. With my leftover buns, I took some store bought frozen sausage patties and made individual breakfast sandwiches which I also froze. Now each morning, my son enjoys these microwaveable breakfast sandwiches before school! He says they are WAAAAYYYY better than store bought! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      I have been trying sandwich roll recipes since I got my ABM. They were all too dense and were like rocks. This recipe was perfect, I am so glad to have finally found a recipe that I can use. This will be the go to recipe for sandwich rolls. They were light and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      These were excellent and the instructions were nice and clear. I liked the technique for shaping the rolls. I usually use a recipe that calls for milk, but I was out so I tried this one and we all liked it even better. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      very easy to make and half. It worked great as a sandwich bread and as burger buns and my husband ate one as a roll, and said, "this bread is good!". I usually have to ask for compliments so that's a great achievement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      I am thrilled to have finally found a soft and deliciously versitile bread. The results were yummy and soft hamburger buns... and stayed soft hours later!! We enjoyed some big monster burgers with this yummy find. Thank you for sharing this with us! (cant wait to start tweaking with Italian seasoning and MORE!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Delicious recipe , thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I loved this recipe. I had trouble getting uniform sized buns but with practice I should get better. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      These are outstanding! So easy to make and my family raved about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

    • on August 07, 2010

      These were simply excellent. My kids absolutely loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Maker Hamburger Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.8
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    34%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 142.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites