Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine White Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine White Bread

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Excellent loaf. I used bread flour and when using bread flour, you need to reduce the yeast. My loaf over-flowith. It did get bigger than it was supposed to, but it was very good. Very easy, really does only take 5 minutes. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      Made a loaf yesterday, its an easy recipe, I substituted 2 eggs for some of the water and got a nice high loaf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      Excellent bread. I added some chopped jalapeno chilis. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      This is a great recipe!! Loved the addition of onion soup mix! BF thought it was great - perfect for sopping up gravy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Finally, a basic bread machine recipe that doesn't use dry milk (or any at all, for that matter). I used bread flour and the full amount of yeast, and it came out great. This recipe should be marked vegetarian and vegan, btw (when made with vegetable shortening).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      I tried this recipe because my husband likes soft bread. It is a winner. It makes a nice tender loaf with a crispy crust that's not too thick. I made without the onion soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      Very good bread recipe! I didn't change a thing and we really loved this! I used the butter and I did not use the optional onion soup mix. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      I have to admit, when I read the ingredients list I thought "I don't know, pretty skimpy" (no egg or milk powder, only 3 tsp sugar!) but I gave it a try and I'm glad I did! This is easy, economical and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This is a simple recipe that makes a really excellent loaf in my bread machine. It came out soft in the centre but wonderfully crusty on the outside. I made a loaf last night and I've just put another one on because I know the first one won't last long. On a personal note, no milk powder so very easy to make this recipe vegan by using dairy free margerine. I haven't tried the onion idea yet but I will. Thank you. I will be using this a lot I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Great recipe!! I used Becel margarine instead of the shortening or butter and I added in raisins and candied fruit. Not quite as good as my Grandma makes from scratch, but darn close :) Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      absolutely perfect! wanted to add that i used bread flour and light butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Perfect. My only goof up was that I used bread flour instead of all purpose, and dumped the whole packet of yeast in as well. I ended up with a very full bread machine. No big deal. It's delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      good white loaf. testing it on quik setting now, but reg worked great. didn't use the onion soup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      So simple to prepare and so yummy to eat! I made this one because it didn't call for dry milk and I omitted the soup mix. Very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      First recipe I made with my bread machine, it turned out delicious, really nice and airy, made a great midnight snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Very easy and turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I made my bread on the dough cycle then shaped it and placed it in a bread pan to rise till double in bulk(about 45 min.) I then baked it at 375 degrees for another 45 min. It was delicious. Thank you for posting the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This is good! I used the optional onion soup mix and ended up with a nice dense loaf of bread. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I added the optional onion soup mix, and just used the dough function in my bread machine. Instead of a loaf of bread I shaped this dough into hamburger sized buns, let them rise and than baked them. After baking I split them, broiled to toast and added provolone cheese to melt. Used this for Crock Pot Pulled Pork and Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce) DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Thank you my bread was wonderful...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine White Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    79%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 350.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes