Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Spinach and Feta Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Spinach and Feta Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2003

      This bread was outstanding! It has a very good flavor and the house smelled wonderful while it was baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      Excellent bread! I added some pecans and it raised up nice and high. Great toasted too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      Delicious!It smells great while baking. My whole family enjoyed this bread. I'll be baking this a lot.It is very flavorful and goes great with a salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I followed this recipe exactly but it didn't turn out very good. The consistency was good, but the flavor was not! I usually love spinach feta bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      5 stars: not enough. Definitely deserves more. So good, and even better toasted. Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      yummm. i used about 2 cups of chopped spinach, and left everything else the same - came out so good...this is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This was a nice bread that had good flavour. It must have fell before I got home from work because it was a small, slightly misshapen loaf. I had to modify the recipe a bit as my bread machine does not have a hopper. I added bread yeast (2 teaspoons) at the beginning by making a well in the flour and covering it over with the flour. I added the feta and spinach close to the end of the kneading cycle and would add it sooner next time - most of the spinach and feta ended up on the crust of the bread. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I wll tinker with and make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

    • on August 19, 2007

      I don't have a bread machine anymore, but I just had to try this. So I made it like I would any other bread, just added the feta & spinach at the end. Wonderful! I have been searching for a good spinach, feta recipe ever since I had my first loaf from a gift basket. I ate that first loaf all by myself. I shared this one - with 3 friends who have never had it before. It was difficult, but I even let them take some home! But only because I knew I could make more, (and because they asked). Since this uses fresh spinach, I think I will increase the amount next time. Perhaps even to 2 cups. I guess it depends on how much you chop it & if you pack it or not. Very nice recipe. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      Wow, what a wonderful aroma this bread has while baking! The flavors of the spinach and feta both definitely come through in the taste, which I thoroughly enjoyed but my picky family didn't! I left my loaf in the bread machine for a few minutes, and although it had risen beautifully, it fell after sitting for maybe ten minutes, which didn't make for such a beautiful loaf, but I still enjoyed every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      This was a good bread... I suppose the reason I wouldnt give it a 5 star rating is that it seemed a tiny bit too moist on the inside... but over all this was a very good bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Fabulous! The feta lends a bit of a creaminess to the bread and a wonderful aroma that fills the kitchen. I actually burned my chin on the breadmaker waiting for it to come out. There is enough spinach and feta to impart distinct flavor but they don't overpower. If there's any left, I may make sandwiches with roasted red peppers, maybe chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Spinach and Feta Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (818 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1874.2
     
    Calories from Fat 391
    20%
    Total Fat 43.5 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 27.8 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 153.6 mg
    51%
    Sodium 4092.3 mg
    170%
    Total Carbohydrate 301.4 g
    100%
    Dietary Fiber 12.0 g
    48%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 63.1 g
    126%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites