Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Portuguese Sweet Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Portuguese Sweet Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2006

      This bread was super easy to make and turned out perfect! Reminds me of Hawaiian bread, but not quite as sweet. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Very good! I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Great bread recipe. I even messed it up a little and it still came out good. Luckily I checked to see how it was mixing up and it was so soupy. I realized I had only added 2 cups of flour. I had enough time to add the third cup. It didn't rise as much as usual, but I think that was my fault. The flavor is great, you know its a sweet bread without it being overly sweet. Wonderful with butter when its still warm! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      A sweet very light bread. I would suggest to cut back to 2 teaspoons of yeast or to be baked in the oven. My bread did rise so high that it did hit the top and stuck slightly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Delicious sweet bread! I made this and had to have a piece as soon as I took it out of the pan. I used my KitchenAid as I don't have a breadmaker. Wonderful, Mary!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe Mary. I really enjoyed this bread. I'd never tried portuguese sweet bread before, am I ever glad that I did. This tasty sweet bread was quick and easy to make and the texture was absolutely wonderful, light and fluffy. I will be making this sweet bread often, it was perfect served with a sweet and spicy cabbage soup. I can't wait to make french toast in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I loved, loved, LOVED this bread recipe. This bread turned out so light and the texure was perfect. The touch of sweetness was a wonderful addition to this bread. I made the bread in my bread machine using the dough cycle. Then I put it into a loaf pan, let it rise for 40 minutes and then baked it at 375 F for 30 minutes. I will be making this bread at least once a week from now on. thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe, Mary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was the best bread I have made so far! Just the right amount of sweetness, very light, held up well to the knife, too. Had to add a little more water during the kneading cycle, but otherwise it was great. I will certainly do this one again. Thanks Mary W.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Portuguese Sweet Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.7
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    13%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 174.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes