48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great! Made as written plus some Italian seasoning and garlic powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JD's K9 Queen May 05, 2014

It was good not great. Needs more salt! Honey might help? It definitely tasted like whole wheat I was surprised. I will make again it was easy 1hr and 20 min in my bread machine. I left it on and the other half of the dough in the bread machine pan closed it and forgot about it till after we ate and the dough seemed fine not dry but I still rubbed it w/olive oil before freezing it. Will try again cooked on my grill on a grill pizza pan which I love! attempting my 2nd time I did 1.5 tsp salt and added 1Tbs honey and used pizza yeast... Will update.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m October 11, 2013

This was an excellent recipe for a whole wheat pizza. I halved the recipe but found that I really had to increase the water to get the dough to a good consistency. I added some gluten as well. The dough baked up into a delicious chewy crust that I'll certainly make again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noor.Khalid May 18, 2012

Excellent! I left it in the fridge overnight and it kept rising. Delicious, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO December 28, 2011

Love it! I made the dough in my bread machine. Used this for a white sauce spinach pizza. Will make again. Turned out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! September 27, 2011

sorry did not like this very much. maybe wheat gluten would help but can't find it at my food store

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gefox3 February 25, 2011

This worked out great - the first pizza dough I've made. I did follow the other reviewer's suggestions and used 4 c. whole wheat flour and the gluten. The only change I'll make next time is to add more salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crochet Mama October 09, 2010

Seriously, I didn't think it was possible to find a whole wheat pizza dough I would like so thank you and it was perfect in the breadmaker! I did have to add extra water though and I also added a touch of honey to help with the rising and flavour. I like a sweeter dough. Fantastic and thank you! ~ Suzie the Foodie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suziethefoodie September 10, 2010

it's my standard pizza dough recipe we love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scammy July 04, 2010
Bread Machine Pizza Dough With Whole Wheat Flour