Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Pizza Dough With Whole Wheat Flour Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Pizza Dough With Whole Wheat Flour

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2010

      Great texture, makes a generous quantity. I would add a little more salt next time. You could also add some herbs and garlic to the dough to make it really different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Mmmm Cookin-Jo - this is good pizza!! Used my bread machine and used a pizza stone in the oven. Added some black olives, veggies and some prosciutto - mmm good!! Thanks Jo! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      We liked it, but it didn't blow us away. On its own, it was really quite bland and dry. It definitely needs the pizza on top! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

    • on March 30, 2009

    • on March 14, 2009

      Awesome! I was surprised at how much it tasted like whole wheat since it's split between the two flours. I'm not complaining, I like whole wheat! There was just no fooling anyone else. I grilled this last night, can't wait to try it in the oven as well. It also re-heated well for lunch. This will be my dough on our pizza nights...a tab bit healthier. Thanks I really enjoyed this, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Great! Chewy inside, crisp outside! Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was wonderful!!! Light and airy - highly recommend!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is theeeeeeeeeeeeeee best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

    • on January 10, 2009

      This was one of the tastiest pizza doughs I've made, however it was very dry and tough. Have to work with it a little to get a moister pizza next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This recipe was perfect! My bread machine has a whole wheat dough setting that takes 3 hours, but it was worth the wait. I made two 14" rounds and a 10X15 cookie sheet for extra thin crusts. Nice and crispy - perfect for Margherita Pizza - good to know I can make some ahead and freeze them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      I could definitely tell that this was a half whole wheat pizza, but that makes this pizza more tasty! My son said this was better than a pizza from pizza restaurant. I agree. I used a pizza stone to bake it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

    • on August 31, 2008

      This was great! Made half a recipe for one 14" pizza- perfect. The author's description is right on. Will use this recipe again for sure! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Made 2 batches to freeze some. Great dough! We made a thin pizza and it was tender and crispy on the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      MmmmmmMmmmmm The Best Pizza dough i have ever tried!! It is a whole wheat dough that is bursting with flavor. Yum It will come out looking and tasting Great!!! Bakes up beautifully and the house will smell nice!! I make sure to have several batches of this in the freezer at all times. If it tears a little while shaping dough, just take your fingers and pinch dough together at tear. Believe me, this will not affect the end result whatsoever. I am crazy for this dough! You will want to keep it stockpiled in your freezer. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I have made this recipe strictly according to the recipe a number of times. If you roll it out real thin the crust comes out hard (read it can hold a heavy topping w/o drooping) and is crispy. A buddy says my pizza with this crust was the best he ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was really good. I put in a few squirts of raw honey which would probably equal a little over 1T. My husband loved this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I wanted to love this with my passion for whole grains, but it didn't really meet my expectations. I have never used whole wheat flour in pizza dough before; it fell flat compared to my regular recipe in taste and function (eg. it tore a lot when stretching it out). I needed to add a couple more TBSP of water to get the right consistency, but it was still a little dry. I think more salt would improve it as well. It smelled great though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Pizza Dough With Whole Wheat Flour

    Serving Size: 1 (845 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 995.3
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    16%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 884.0 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 183.4 g
    61%
    Dietary Fiber 17.2 g
    69%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites