Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

      Very easy and delicious! Was happy to find a recipe that didn't include sugar. Although I generally avoid white flour, I'm on a mission to replicate a certain Chicago deep dish pizza (since we live too far away to go there weekly!). I used butter as I was out of olive oil, and also because I hoped to have that buttery flavor that Lou Malnati's butter crust has.

      I refrigerated the dough for about 24 hours...my husband likes that yeasty, fermented taste to pizza dough, and the cold dough was kind of stiff but I still was able to press it into my cast iron skillet for baking. The end result was a very delicious crust, one I'm sure to make again. I don't think I'll refrigerate it quite as long next time, it was a bit too yeasty for my taste and not as tender as I'd hoped. Thanks for the recipe, it's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Very nice. Dough was just right, not too stick and not too dry. Made one large pizza with a medium crust...I thought it was gonna be a little bit thinner, but it ended up being rather thick even though I baked it straight away. I think you really have to bake it for at least 7 mins before topping it, so that it cooks all the way through....I baked it for about 5 mins before topping it. My aunt commented that it really tastes homemade and fresh, and my other aunt said my pizza was better than Pizza Hut :) This will be my default pizza crust from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      I have never had pizza dough turn out for me....this one is perfect! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This is the BEST Pizza Dough recipe we have tried. It has become our family favorite and the only one we use every Friday night for Friday night Pizza night. We double the recipe so we can make 2 pizzas. The only thing I have added is a little bit of Garlic Powder and a little bit of Italian Seasoning. I add this before adding the flour. It really gives the crust a good flavor. GREAT recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Very easy to make and it was my first attempt at homemade pizza dough (I usually buy it). I am thrilled with the result. I used a 15" baking stone to cook it on. I have to say that even without letting it rise again, it was still thick. Great recipe that I will surely use again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      So good and so easy! I didn't even use bread flour, didn't have any. I used dough to make pizza "pockets"; cut dough in 4 pieces, roll out to about 7" circle, put some shredded mozzarella, pizza sauce and choice of topping on one side, fold over and seal edges (like a calzone), cook on panini press sprayed with olive oil, 8-10 minutes. kids love these and this dough was terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Excellent! This is the best recipe I have found for pizza dough! I have been trying to find a recipe that has good flavor & doesn't taste bland. Easy and delicious. I also added a few seasonings to the dough to spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

    • on October 20, 2010

    • on August 06, 2006

      I liked the ease of this recipe, and the crust was good though I'm not sure my DH cooked it long enough. My kids wish I'd go back to frozen pizza, can you belive that? They're nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Excellent! The dough comes out better than the recipe that came with my bread maker. The crust comes out much better and tastes great. I definitely plan on using again (and again and again...).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      This was very easy to make. I made two smaller pizzas so that the kids could have their own. This was my first attempt at making my own crust and I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      this was really easy to make in the bread machine and only took 55 minutes. i like my crusts super thin, this came out very thick even though i used it right away. i also baked this on my pizza stone and made white pizza. because it was so thick i found the toppings were done before the crust was totally cooked. next time i will divide the dough in half to make 2 pies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (680 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1868.3
     
    Calories from Fat 524
    28%
    Total Fat 58.2 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2345.2 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 289.4 g
    96%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    49%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 41.9 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes