Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2008

      This is easy and has a great texture. I was worried about it being too thick, but it turned out great. Divide it in half if you want a thin crust, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      All of these reviewers are not wrong, great pizza crust. We love thick crust pizza and this recipe sure fills that bill. I back up what Mikekey said 100%, if you want thin crust this will very easily make two pizza's for you. It had a lovely crisp outside that was fun and tasty. My one alteration was the only use 2 Tbsp of the corn meal as that is something else DH won't eat and I didn't want to give him a chance to complain about "grit" (he never noticed the 2 Tbsp's). This will surely be used many times over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Easy to make & nice texture. I liked the cornmeal sprinkled on the pan & the chewy, thick crust. I'll be making this again. Thank yu for sharing the recipe! Discovered during Spring 2011 Pick A Chef. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      A great crust and since we enjoy a thick crust pizza I used the lot of it for one good-sized pizza. For toppings I used Pizza Topping - Smoked Salmon Pizza. Double delicious! Made for RS#46.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      This makes a lot of pizza dough. I divided it and it make two great sized pizzas and the crust was still just great. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I don't know what it is with my oven, but I always have to prebake pizza crusts or the crust is not done and the cheese is black as coal :) So I did prebake this and it turned out great!!! I did sub out one cup of the unbleached flour for whole wheat (so 1 cup plus 3 tbs) and cut the oil down to 1 tsp. We had a mozarella, mushroom and fresh basil pizza! DH had turkey pepperoni on his half but I did not as this was for the Veg*n Swap! Thanks for posting this wonderful hearty crust! [Made for Veg'n Swap March 2010]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I topped this with store-bought pesto and fresh sliced tomatoes-wonderful! Also makes great rolls to dip in olive oil and herbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This recipe was extremely easy and good. A personal tweak: I would reduce the salt from the crust by half. I found that 18 minutes cook time was a little too long. I'd start observing at around 15 minutes, depending on your oven and whether you use a stone. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Exdcellent pizza crust. I used 50/50 flour but other than that made this as written. I did cut the dough once out of the bread machine and made a thin crust pizza with one and bread sticks with the other half. Dough was really easy to work with too. Thanks mersaydees for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Instead of whole wheat flour and unbleached white flour, I used all purpose flour. I didn't have to add more water. The dough is very thick. It would have been better to divide it. Next time I'll do it. Thanks Mersaydees. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Great pizza base, it was so simple to put together (only took me 5 mins) and very nice texture. I made two bases pizza a Capricciosa Pizza - mozzarella, ham, mushrooms, anchovies, olives and Creamy Chicken Pizza Topping. I used Pizza Sauce for the tomato sauce base. Thank you mersaydees - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Very good and the dough was nice & sticky not dry at all. I made as posted using my bread maker dough cycle. For the two of us this is a large recipe, so I divided it into three dough balls (we prefer thin crust), used one, and froze the other two after rubbing a bit of olive oil on the ball and then putting into a zip lock bag. Thanks for sharing, mersaydees, Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Great pizza dough! Had a really good flavor and worked so well. I had DH push the button to start the bread machine when he got home from work and by the time I got home, it was ready to go. Topped it with cheese, mushrooms and pepperoni! Thanks for a great Friday night dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I made this recipe for dough the other day for a quick pizza dinner. I love using my ABM for doughs and this was very easy to do. I did add in several tsp. of italian herbs, basil, oregano, garlic powder to dough. Very versatile. Great basic recipe that I will use again. I am on a mission checking out pizza dough recipes and having so much fun. Thank you for another keeper! WIll make againa nd use 1/2 for pizza dough and try 1/2 as a small bread dough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      My 11 year old and I made this together and had a great time. The dough was easy to work with and very easy to make. We will make this again soon....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    16%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 780.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites