Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Oatmeal Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Oatmeal Bread

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2011

      I made this using Porridge Oats which is a mix of old fashioned oats, oat bran, flax seed and a few other woody good for you things. I still added the wheat germ and uses Splenda for the honey. It came out great, it rose beautifully, has a nice chewy thin crust and a soft, fluffy, delicious inside. This one is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2004

      I actually made this bread yesterday...and couldn't wait to make another one this morning! This bread is totally wonderful with a super texture and a taste that is so delish!. The only change I made was I used 1-1/2 tsp bread machine yeast instead of the regular yeast, and I added 2 Tbsp of wheat germ, I just love that in bread! I am always on the lookout for good bread bachine recipes, and this is certainly one of them! Thanks for posting Charmed, this will become a regular at my house!....Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      A really great bread. Wonderful taste and texture. Baked it in oven but made it in bread machine. Placed the dough in a 9x5 pan,baked at 375 degrees for 35 minutes, covering it with foil after 15 minutes. I did use the wheat germ. I plan to use this recipe over and over again. Thank you Charmed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      This recipe is so easy and so good. I get rave reviews every time I make it. It is the simplest bread machine recipe I have found.<br/>I use regular old fashioned oatmeal and all purpose flour with great results. I also "eyeball" the amount of honey added and I probably use a bit more than 2 Tbsp. I do not use wheat germ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      Great recipe. I did make a few changes but they were minor. I used coconut oil for the fat and chia seeds instead of wheat germ. Also added a bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves. We LOVE this bread. I've made it 4 times in under 2 weeks. Best bread I have ever made in my machine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      This bread is delicious! It has both great crumb and chew. The flavor is amazing. I added a teaspoon of molasses for color and depth. This skinny girl in charge will make it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This makes a 1.5 lb loaf, so set your bread machine accordingly. I set mine to white bread 1.5lb loaf setting (couldn't find listed anywhere here, "bake on basic white 1" and "5 lb setting' doesn't really give accurate directions as every machine is different). I followed the recipe verbatim and it made a really nice soft bread with a slightly crispy thin crust. Will definitely be making this again, maybe with a little bit more wheat germ or try some flax seed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      Love this simple recipe! I have made it several times, always taking it out of the machine after the first rise. Then I flatten and fold, put covered in loaf pan for another hour to rise. Bake at 350 for 35 minutes and you have a PERFECT loaf every time! (...and they think I slaved all day!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      easy and simply delicious. i have made it several times, without the wheat germ, and never had to adjust anything. Today I will try with the wheat germ....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This bread is delicious!!! I loved how easy it was to make and very simple ingredients also. I did end up using the wheat germ which worked out great. I think I will add some flax seed to it next time for some crunchiness. The bread is very moist and great for sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Used oil for the butter and brown sugar for the honey. Great bread! Better, I think, than the Best Bread Machine Bread Ever from allrecipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I LOVE this bread!!!! I've made it three times to give as gifts and it got rave reviews and requests for the recipe...this is something I never do....make something without trying it first, but I had a good feeling about this recipe. Today I made a loaf for myself and it's wonderul. I follow the recipe exactly, using the wheat germ. I haven't had to add extra flour or water. It makes a rustic loaf with a perfect texture and Oh My, toasted with jam...heavenly! Please try this, you won't be disappointed. Thank you so much Charmed for this outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Wonderful flavor, texture and appearance. I'll make this over and over again. Thanks for a lovely and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      This was an excellent bread! I do not have abm so I kneaded the dough by hand and let it rise two times. I did make some substitutions- brown sugar instead of the honey, flax seed instead of the wheat germ, and added a combination of soy flour, whole wheat, semolina, and unbleached white flour. I am definitely going to make this again! Everyone loved it. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      I made this bread yesterday and we were very pleased with the results. I have to confess that I only had about 1/4 cup of strong white bread flour so ended up using strong brown bread flour with excellent results. It had a lovely crunchy crust and beautiful texture. Thanks for a wonderful bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      I found this recipe on another site and was just about to post it when I saw it here. I make this all the time since I found it--the kids will actually eat it instead of store bought (they prefer a particular store bought variety , so this is a great alternative). I used ground flax seed instead of wheat germ because that is what I had on hand. I'm trying hard to change my kids eating habits to be more healthy--making this recipe for school lunch sandwiches is their new favorite. I'll eventually try to convert them to whole wheat flour little by little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      Good bread! I made it with multi-grain cereal and set the crust for medium. Didn't have any wheat germ. Next time I will try setting the crust for light instead, but it obviously wasn't a problem--we ate the whole loaf in one evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

    • on September 19, 2005

      really simple and easy recipe. bread turned out wonderfully. great for sandwiches or with just a pat of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      This was very good and simple. I used 1 cup oatmeat, 1 cup bread flour and 1 cup whole wheat flour and that worked out fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Oatmeal Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (670 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1575.9
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    13%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 3081.3 mg
    128%
    Total Carbohydrate 297.4 g
    99%
    Dietary Fiber 15.8 g
    63%
    Sugars 35.8 g
    143%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites