Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Monkey Pull Aparts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Monkey Pull Aparts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2009

      OMG!!! This is amazing! Wow..what a hit. I've been waiting two years to try this recipie. It just never seemed like the right time to make it. Tonight, I brought it as dessert to our friends place since we were going for dinner. I can't believe the 4 of us devoured it. Even my husband and he usually doesn't take dessert! I followed the recipie exactly and it was perfect. I made sure to soften the butter (otherwise it won't mix into the dough well), and I cut into about 22 pieces. I think I'll go 24 next time, although this size was pretty good. Keep in mind, the more butter that's on them when you dip, the more likey you're cake might fall apart into pieces when you take it out. Also, when layering the pieces, do it igloo style so that it hold's it's structure better and can be pulled apart. I drizzled the cake with icing sugar/milk glaze. This cake was so fun to eat, and tasted even better, I can't wait to make it again. I got home around 11pm, and if I had more brown sugar, i think I'd be baking another cake right now! Update: I have made this cake about 5 times or more in the past 2 1/2 months! EVERY TIME IT IS A HUGE HIT! It tastes amazing and it so fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      wonderful!! it was easy and tasted amazing!! if you like using your bread machine you need to try this...I love the fact that it has whole wheat flour...I used stone ground whole wheat...I was afraid it would be to heavy and it was just fine...I would like to try making the glaze on the layers...but it would probably fall appart...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      It was amazing! We made it late last night. The next morning the kids woke up and ate it all! Thank you very much. I will be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This recipe was awesome!! I also used only all purpose flour and it turned out great. I enjoyed it more because it was made by scratch and not a bought dough was used! Our family loved it and it was so easy. We will definitely use this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I tried this recipe and the dough turned out too sticky to use. I figured I did something wrong, tried again, and still no good.... I was able to form and bake, but still didn't turn out tasting very good. I'm thinking it may have been my ingredients/bread machine? I don't want to rate this because I don't think it's the recipe but possibly something that went wrong here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe! I have a "monkey bread" pan that was given to me this past Christmas and I've looking forward to using it. However, most recipes I found included using a can of pre-made biscuit dough. I was really delighted to find a simple recipe using a bread machine to make the dough. It really required very little fuss; my 5 year old son helped to make the balls and dip them into the butter and sugar. We all enjoyed this one and willl be making it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Yum! I made this today with my new bread machine, my family flipped over it! My super picky middle child has requested it again! I think I may add nuts next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      All I can say is WOW!!! This was so yummy!!! I used a silicone bundt pan and it came out beautifully!!! My husband couldn't get enough of it, and has now requested that I make it regularly. I didn't use the whole wheat, or bread flour I just used all purpose flour and it turned out great!! Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful recipe!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Wow, most excellent. It turned out great and smelled like danishes when it was baking. Very appealing presentation too! (used a bundt cake pan) I think I will make an icing sugar glaze to pour over it next time but it really doesn't need it. Now I just have to get someone over here before I eat it all myself. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      Some kind of wonderful! Excellent thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Monkey Pull Aparts

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    37%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 55.6 mg
    18%
    Sodium 167.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites