Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Italian Bread (Baked in Oven) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Italian Bread (Baked in Oven)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2012

      followed recipe to the letter but dough didn't rise enough i let it rise 45 minutes coated with egg mix and put slit across top baked 35 minutes crust was hard and didn't brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      First Italian bread I've made that actually came out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I've lost track of the number of times I've made this. I've always made it for Super Italian Sub. Great recipe.
      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      I was cooking pasta and needs some sort of Italian bread. I followed the recipe and I used my bread machine for the first time. I didn't have any bread flour, so I used 3 cups of AP flour and 1 cup of whole wheat. I had to add a little extra water, but it turned out great and I love the taste of whole wheat. Made an excellent garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and I agree with all the other posters. The bread was so easy and delicious. I'm getting to be quite the "Kittencal" recipe fan. The few recipes I've tried have all come out delicious.
      Thanks for posting this bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

    • on April 06, 2009

      Top-Notch recipe as usual! Wonderful texture,nice crust from the egg wash,tasty when toasted as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Wow Kittencal! What wonderful bread. I was actually going to make another recipe that I got from Zaar, but ran out of parmesan & opted for this one instead. I am sooo glad that I did. This was easy, flavorful, & the texture was perfect. I can't keep my hands off of it for toast. Thanks again for another very good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was such an easy to follow and very yummy recipe. I was lazy and didn't feel like going to the store for a loaf, but the lasagna dinner 'required' Italian bread. I had the ingredients on hand, and since it was from 'Kitten', I knew it would be good. Another winner--even the hubby raved. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This was such an easy and yummy recipe, I made two small loves. Nice and cruncy on the outside and tender on the inside. Very easy to follow instrustions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      A professional bread baker I am not but I was so pleased with the way this bread turned out! it baked out just perfect, another great recipe from Kit, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Italian Bread (Baked in Oven)

    Serving Size: 1 (931 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1060.8
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    10%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 70.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1208.2 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 208.5 g
    69%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes