Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Garlic 'n Rosemary Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Garlic 'n Rosemary Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2012

      Made these for dinner tonight , thought they would go great with spaghetti and they did.
      I made a couple of slight changes to the recipe , first I didn't use my bread machine ,did them by hand.I left out the Rosmary and we love the flavor of garlic and I didn't think 1 teaspoon garlic powder would be enough for us so I used 1 tablespoon ,you could tast the garlic but the flavor wasn't at all overbearing. I got 9 medium size roll's .Thanks for a good recipe ~Wilma~










































      i

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I'll have to try this again. I let the dough rise too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I made these on 3/30/09 to go with Crock Pot Meatball Stew and they went with the stew so well.The amounts of rosemary and garlic were "right on the money" ( Make Mental Note To Self: DO NOT use rapid rise yeast, will result in "Paul Bunyun " size rolls :) ) This recipe will be made again.Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Made these for sliced prime rib sandwiches and there were perfect. The texture was great and the flavors complimented the beef. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I did this the other day and my whole family loved them. My bread machine must be having mental problems because I had to add another 1 1/4 cup flour after the end of the dough cycle. It was runny. :( so I just took it out and mixed in some extra flour, kneaded it alittle and cut into pieces. I let it rise until doubled and washed it with the egg/water mix with some extra rosemary & garlic mixed in. It filled the house with a wonderful smell now DH won't shut up about them and wants me to make them every night. See what you started :D Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I made these today for my family with a beef stew. I admit I picked them because I like the flavor combo of garlic and rosemary and they were simple to put together. The texture was very light and feathery. Perhaps if you wanted a roll with more firmness or body this might not be your recipe. I was hoping to have left overs for sandwiches but my teenage DS liked them a whole lot. Only 3 rolls left. They make a nice sized roll. I think it is easy to get too much rosemary going so I found the flavors just right. Very savory and a great complement to the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I am giving these nice rolls high marks for appearance, but a little lower marks for taste and texture. They looked perfectly round, puffy and golden brown out of the oven, and I was so proud of my beautiful rolls. But then I was disappointed when eating them since they were very "marshmellowy" and tasteless. This might just be my opinion and another person might find them just right. As I was making the dough, the garlic smell was really strong and I was a bit concerned. But, once they were baked I could hardly taste the garlic at all..strange. Surprisingly, they were pretty good the next day, as I cut one in half and made a couple of tomato and cucumber sandwiches for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Garlic 'n Rosemary Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (795 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.5
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    18%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 235.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites