7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these for dinner tonight , thought they would go great with spaghetti and they did.
I made a couple of slight changes to the recipe , first I didn't use my bread machine ,did them by hand.I left out the Rosmary and we love the flavor of garlic and I didn't think 1 teaspoon garlic powder would be enough for us so I used 1 tablespoon ,you could tast the garlic but the flavor wasn't at all overbearing. I got 9 medium size roll's .Thanks for a good recipe ~Wilma~










































i

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Grammaw May 21, 2012

I'll have to try this again. I let the dough rise too long.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRL April 21, 2010

I made these on 3/30/09 to go with Crock Pot Meatball Stew and they went with the stew so well.The amounts of rosemary and garlic were "right on the money" ( Make Mental Note To Self: DO NOT use rapid rise yeast, will result in "Paul Bunyun " size rolls :) ) This recipe will be made again.Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � March 31, 2009

Made these for sliced prime rib sandwiches and there were perfect. The texture was great and the flavors complimented the beef. Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tisha in marrero April 03, 2008

I did this the other day and my whole family loved them. My bread machine must be having mental problems because I had to add another 1 1/4 cup flour after the end of the dough cycle. It was runny. :( so I just took it out and mixed in some extra flour, kneaded it alittle and cut into pieces. I let it rise until doubled and washed it with the egg/water mix with some extra rosemary & garlic mixed in. It filled the house with a wonderful smell now DH won't shut up about them and wants me to make them every night. See what you started :D Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana in KS May 10, 2007

I made these today for my family with a beef stew. I admit I picked them because I like the flavor combo of garlic and rosemary and they were simple to put together. The texture was very light and feathery. Perhaps if you wanted a roll with more firmness or body this might not be your recipe. I was hoping to have left overs for sandwiches but my teenage DS liked them a whole lot. Only 3 rolls left. They make a nice sized roll. I think it is easy to get too much rosemary going so I found the flavors just right. Very savory and a great complement to the soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ September 30, 2006

I am giving these nice rolls high marks for appearance, but a little lower marks for taste and texture. They looked perfectly round, puffy and golden brown out of the oven, and I was so proud of my beautiful rolls. But then I was disappointed when eating them since they were very "marshmellowy" and tasteless. This might just be my opinion and another person might find them just right. As I was making the dough, the garlic smell was really strong and I was a bit concerned. But, once they were baked I could hardly taste the garlic at all..strange. Surprisingly, they were pretty good the next day, as I cut one in half and made a couple of tomato and cucumber sandwiches for lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema December 15, 2005
Bread Machine Garlic 'n Rosemary Dinner Rolls