Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2010

      Before I made this, I read the reviews and saw that some people used the bread machine for the dough cycle and then pulled it out and formed it into a longer loaf. This appealed to me, but I should have let it stay in the machine. The second rising caused it to not only expand upwards, but out. When it cooked I had flatter, wider loaves than I wanted. The flavor was decent on this, but I would like to try it with fresh garlic as some suggested. Maybe I'll add some oregano and basil, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I made this in my machine and had to leave before seeing how it looked when it was mixed. It turned out to need a little more water, maybe start with an additional 1/8 cup. Even though it baked up lumpy, the flavor is still great. I'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      YUM!! DH and I really enjoyed this bread. I used real milk in place of the dry and added minced garlic in place of the garlic powder, added alittle Italian seasoning too. I used the dough cycle and let rise 30 minutes to a hour. Baked at 350' for 20 minutes. Its a keeper! We loved the flavor :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Nice bread. Next time I'm increasing the garlic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This bread was really good. I followed the directions exactly with no changes. The texture was perfect. I LOVE garlic, but I'm not too fond of garlic powder. Next time I might sub fresh garlic for the garlic powder. Thanks NovaLee for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

    • on January 18, 2007

      I had to add about 1 1/8 cu. water rather 1 cu. listed in recipe, but with that ended up with a nice garlic bread--kind of like a French bread but with a delicious garlic flavor. I set the machine to Medium Crust. I've been serving it buttered with spaghetti and the Chicken Meatballs by MEP (Chicken Meatballs For Spaghetti and Meatballs). Thanks NovaLee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Lovely bread with a fine texture and delicate crispy crust. I used my breadmaker to make the dough and then rolled it into a long loaf that I baked on a cookie sheet (350F for 20 minutes). I didn't have bread flour so I used regular and found that I had to add a tablespoon or two of water (probably as a result of the change). We really liked this bread, thanks NovaLee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      very good bread but i used real garlic instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      This bread is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1601.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    97%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 37.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 3625.0 mg
    151%
    Total Carbohydrate 309.8 g
    103%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites