Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2014

      This smells wonderful while cooking. It tastes just as good. The only thing I didn't like about it is the crust was so hard, which made cutting it a bit more difficult and messy. Next time I make it I am going to add some parmesan cheese to it. Definitely a keeper recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      I have made this three times now and my family loves it. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, the second time I had about 3 Tbsp of parmesan left in a container, so threw it in (and my husband told me to always make it with the cheese), the third time I was out of parsley and so felt compelled to make one minor adjustment and use Italian seasoning instead, which seems to be acceptable to my husband and children as there is not a crumb left. The time we did have a few slices leftover, we found it made excellent toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

    • on September 30, 2011

      Loved this bread! I tried it last night and I even braided it! my family loved it! I loved it and I will NEVER cook another bread in my bread machine! I make dough in it, but I take it out, shape it and let it rise the second time in the pan I cook it in..I get SO much more bread and it's the perfect consistency! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This turned out lovely. I think I will add more garlic next time as we are huge garlic lovers! This smelled up the house wonderfully while baking and it couldn't be better on this snowed in day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This turned out very nicely. I used a tablespoon of minced garlic and my garlic loving husband says, "Where's the garlic". So next time and there will be :) a next time, I will use the minced garlic and the garlic powder and will see what he says then :) Thanks KC_Cooker for posting this recipe that I will fix over and over. I just love my bread machine :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      I put this together to go with a Italian dish we are having tomorrow. I let it rise on a baking stone after mixing it in the bread machine. It made it alittle wet so it would spread nicely and it did! I baked it and it rose about 1/2-1 inch and is beautiful! I sprinkled corn meal on it and sliced it into breads sticks like Pizza Hut makes. Tomorrow I will brush them with butter and warm and after the sample i had, I have no doubt they will be great! Thanks alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      My family would like it if I made this one every day! I used 1 tablespoon of garlic powder, 1 tablespoon of dried basil and 2 tablespoons of dried parsley. Wonderful! I tried adding Romano cheese, but the family votes against that addition (but I liked it.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Wow! So good! I used minced garlic and I added a generous tsp. of crushed red pepper. Very simple recipe, too, which is always a plus. I did find it a bit hard to slice. Next time I plan to try using the dough cycle and baking it in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      YUMMY! I had to adjust for my puny 1 lb. machine, but went ahead and used almost 2 tsp. garlic powder. Warm, with melted butter slathered on top...this was a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I made this for a bake sale, so I haven't actually tried eating it, but it turned out to be more of a 1 lb. loaf, which was ok, I just wanted something bigger. Will try again, but double the ingrediants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Well, I am not going to rate this recipe because either my bread machine malfunctioned, or I did not measure the ingredients correctly.... :) It didn't raise at all and was hard as a rock... The dog liked it though. :) I will try it again sometime though, because it sounds delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      I tried this lasst night for dinner, I used crushed garlic but maybe I should use more than three teaspoons we like garlic but will be making it again thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      This was a wonderful recipe. I made this to go with some lasagna for my family. They thought it was just awesome. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      The aromas in my kitchen were heavenly and I couldn't wait for this to finish baking. Use fresh garlic, it really makes a difference. This is a great recipe to add to my collection. I thank you so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Wonderful, Wonderful! I used the powdered garlic instead of the minced and it was perfect! Delightful flavor and very fragrant while baking : ) I served this with my own recipe for Fresh Herb Butter (Fresh Herb Butter) for the perfect flavor combination! Thanks for sharing, KC_Cooker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Everyone enjoyed this tasty addition to our dinner! Garlic bread without the fuss. Would be a great low fat alternative if I hadn't slathered it in butter (ummmm!) Thanks, KC Cooker, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.4
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    10%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.1 mg
    1%
    Sodium 304.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes