Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Fruit Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Fruit Loaf

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2004

      Our family ate this whole loaf for breakfast. Even my 2 year old ejoyed it. I cooked this on rapid cycle as I was late putting it on and didn't want to wait 3 1/2 hours for it to cook. I also set my machine for a 1 1/2 pound loaf. I didn't add the glaze and found it great without it. Thanks Claire for an excellent recipe that I will use alot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      Worked well in the breadmaker, added a handful of walnuts too, just delicious and moist. Did not have all spice so added cinnamon which was good too, will reduce salt next time though to one teaspoon. Well done!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      took me 3 goes to get this recipe right (I kept making a mistake), once I did.. I got one piece! my family got the rest.. and it went within half an hour! everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Amazing , I have been trying to find a recipe for Lincolnshire plum bread which I have bought from a few bakery shops but the recipe is secret . This one looks exactly right , I tried to bake one today by guessing the ingredients and it was'nt quite right , now cant wait to try this exact recipe . Thankyou you have made my day ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This bread has a really nice flavor and I smelled great the entire time it was baking. I used the dough setting on my bread machine and let it rise again for about 1/2 an hour, which was more than enough time. I baked it at 375 F for around 35 minutes and unfortunately it still wasn't fully baked at the two ends of the bread (the middle was good)... so I think I'll play it safe and bake it in the bread machine next time. I added candied orange peels and slivered almonds to the bread instead of raisins, etc, which was really tasty if you like that kind of flavor. I will be trying this again! ~Thanks~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I have just finished eating a slice of this bread, lovely. Threw it all in the bread maker on a cool Autumm afternoon and it came out beautifully. Can't wait to toast it for breakfast tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      We loved this loaf! I saw Honni's photo some time ago and really wanted to make this - though I don't have a bread machine. I mixed the yeast, one teaspoon of the brown sugar and the water (lukewarm)and set it aside for 10 minutes to froth. Meanwhile I mixed all the other ingredients apart from the dried fruit. After adding the yeast mixture I mixed on medium/low setting in my bench mixer for 10 minutes. Then covered with a clean cloth and let rise for 50 minutes. I then punched the dough down and added the dried fruit (I didn't measure and unfortunately didn't add enough) which I then kneaded for 3-4 minutes. Shaped into a loaf and put in a loaf pan. Waited again for it to double (about an hour) and then baked at 190C for 20 minutes. We loved it and ate most of the loaf out of the oven. I will make this again but double the recipe so that I can freeze some to make toast in the mornings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This is so easy. I just threw it all in the machine and then went shopping. It was nice and light, great served warm with butter and a hot cup of tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      We are big fruit bread fans here so this recipe was a must try. Worked quite well. I didn't bother with the glaze and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Fruit Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (1261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3023.9
     
    Calories from Fat 526
    17%
    Total Fat 58.5 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 4021.9 mg
    167%
    Total Carbohydrate 645.0 g
    215%
    Dietary Fiber 85.0 g
    340%
    Sugars 34.1 g
    136%
    Protein 74.3 g
    148%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites