Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine French Bread Italian Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine French Bread Italian Style

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2008

      What can I say but WOW. Had it with spaghetti and meatballs. Wouldn't change a thing. Very flavorable crusty bread. Thanks for the great recipe. A keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      This smelled so good baking and went perfect with the oven-baked Chicken Parmesan that I made for dinner. It'd also rock as a dough to make mini-hoagies for meatball sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      This bread has a fantastic flavor! I made it to use in grilled cheese sandwiches using Gouda and tomatoes and they turned out fabulous! The herbs in the bread were so flavorful. I only wish my bread machine could make a larger loaf of this! I will be making this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Excellent bread! I too was concerned about 3 cups of flour on a one-pound setting, but it was perfect. I made it exactly as specified and it was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Didn't change a thing and won't the next time I make this. Was delicious!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I got a huge hug because of this bread! Nice and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      My whole family went insane over this bread! I was worried that setting it on 1 lb. would not be right...just seemed like too much flour for a 1 lb. loaf, but it worked out fine. It's a small, dense loaf with a wonderfully crispy crust. My load didn't brown very much on top, but I think that's my bread machine. Other than that, it was PERFECT! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      Hey~ I made this yesterday to go with Joanne's Creamy Bruschetta by Pamela. The crust was "crusty", but that's how we like it-perfect! I also doubled the parmesan. Thanks for posting! Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Pretty good bread! The crust came out alittle harder than what we expected and the taste we thought was just a bit over powering. All in all it was ok. Very easy to make in a bread machine. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      Marvelous flavor, carole. I had fresh basil and oregano on hand so I used larger quantities of that and it worked beautifully. I also doubled the parmesan. The crust was a little overcooked in my machine so I'll bake it less next time. Apparently bread machines vary in their setting choices. Dh went nuts for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      Loved it! As a new bread machine owner I have been trying recipes off Zaar..all have been very good..but this one has been my favourite..I love the crunchy crust and the mild herb flavour. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      I added extra parmesan cheese and herbs to this and it was even better than I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      Very Good! It went great with #21706 Crockpot Lasagna! My DH raved about it. A very nice change for pasta dishes. Thanks Carole for a great bread machine recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      Very good bread that goes great with pasta suppers. I only used the basil but next time I'll also use the oregano. Thanks for sharing this keeper bread recipe that we'll be having often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      loved it, the kids thought it was great with the lasagna I cooked, and my husband didn't even want to open the store bought bread..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine French Bread Italian Style

    Serving Size: 1 (645 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1467.6
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    36%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 2497.9 mg
    104%
    Total Carbohydrate 299.1 g
    99%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes