Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Focaccia With Sun-Dried Tomato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Focaccia With Sun-Dried Tomato

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2012

      Not only is this a very versatile recipe that makes a delicious flatbread, the basic ingredients make a very tasty pizza dough as well. I actually decided to try this recipe as a pizza dough and now I'm never looking back--it makes a great foundation for sauce and the denser toppings of a pizza as well if any of you out there would care to try it, it's worth a shot! A well-deserved 5 stars...thanks for posting, Rhonda! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This is FANTASTIC! I could not believe how fast it disappeared at the dinner table! Thanks so much!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      This was so AWESOME!!! We ate the entire thing for supper. I added some fresh chopped basil, chives, and thyme in the dough along with some minced fresh garlic. Sprinkled some fresh herbs on top with the cheese and left out the garlic salt. Will be making this again very soon! Thank you for a fabulous recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I dont have a bread machine, so I put the ingredients in my Kitchen Aid mixer and combined them with the dough hook It worked fine. Definately a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Even though I was out of sun-dried tomatoes, we still enjoyed this delicious bread. First, I subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour for the white flour. I omitted the cheese, and topped the bread with salt free lemon-pepper seasoning, salt free garlic powder and fresh rosemary from the garden. This was a cinch to prepare! Very good flavor and I really like the texture of the bread. Next time I promise to test the bread with the sun-dried tomatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I used my own dried tomatoes from last year's garden and it was wonderful. I also used half whole wheat flour and garlic powder rather than garlic salt, and added the mozzarella after it had baked for about 7 minutes. Very easy to make, and fast when you use rapid-rise yeast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      2 "Yums" up! The sun dried tomatoes added moistness and flavor. I broke this up into two balls and baked it that way. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This was fantastic! I made the bread exactly as the recipe said except that I didn't use the garlic salt. YUMMY!! The whole bread turned a pretty orange color. Fantastic with soup. I'll be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Focaccia With Sun-Dried Tomato

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.7
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    33%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 704.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes