Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Doughnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Doughnuts

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2006

      Growing up, my mom used the canned biscuit dough to make "homemade" donuts. Living overseas, we can't get that sort of dough, so I've had to learn how to "really" cook. I was thrilled to find a bread machine recipe to try and they came out great! I don't have a true donut cutter, so I had to use a small plastic cup turned upside down to cut the donut and then a twist top from a bottle of soda to make the middle hole. I was able to get 32 donuts from this recipe, but will probably use a larger cup next time. I baked 1/2 the recipe and fried the rest. If watching calories, the baked were good, but the fried were definitely tasier (surprised?). I used Kittencal's Easy Bakery-Style Donut Glaze (#179685) for a quick glaze. This made the donuts even better, and I'll probably continue to experiment with other glazes since there seem to be so many yummy ones on the 'Zaar. Now, cooking notes: After cutting the donuts, I let them rise for 45 minutes (instead of 30). For the baked version, I baked them at 450F, but only had to leave them in for 5 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      This is a great recipe. The finished product was light and delicious. More than one member of the family came in and wondered who had made a run to town for doughnuts. I was able to get the full 2 dozen (plus 'holes') from the dough, but I did have to let them rise for a longer time period than given: I started deep-frying after 50 minutes. They turned out the same size as purchased chain-store doughnuts. I glazed them and dipped them in sprinkles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      Perfect! Only changes I made were using soy milk and adding a couple teaspoons of cinnamon into the dough. I've been looking for an easy doughnut recipe that tastes good, this one is it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Great recipe!!!! I shared some with my neighbors and she told me that she could eat 5. I plan to make another batch to share with them tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      This was my first from scratch doughnut attempt. The texture was very good. The flavor of the dough was a bit bland, and I did not have powder sugar on hand so I used nutatella hazelnut spread to frost. Overall they were very good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      My family loved these. Glazed the doughnuts and rolled the doughnut holes in powdered sugar. Will definitely become one of our favorite treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      A very good donut recipe. I think it takes longer than 30 minutes to rise tho. Mine sat for 40 minutes without much rising. After about an hour, they had risen more. These donuts are fairly good even a day or two later. Not very sweet tho. Use plenty of glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Turned out pretty well, but not as much as I had hoped. I suspect this is due to error on my part, however, and will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I have been wanting to make home made doughnuts for some time and I came across this recipe and thought I would give it a try since I make pizza dough with My Bread Machine. The only thing I changed was I used bread flour rather then all purpose I got great lift with it made wonderful doughnuts. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This was my first time making doughnuts and I was kinda scared. But wow...they turned out great. I used a 3 inch ring to cut the doughnuts so I only got 14 doughnuts. I then placed them in my oven that I had warmed to 200 degrees and then turned oven off and let them rise in oven for 30 minutes. I used a maple glaze on half of the donuts using 1 cup powdered sugar, 5 T. pure maple syrup and 1/2 tsp of vanilla. The other half of the doughnuts I used a regular powdered sugar glaze. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I was so happy and proud of myself after making this recipe. The doughnuts were like they were from a bakery. I filled them with raspberry jam using a pastry bag. I also substituted the milk for soy milk, and they turned out great. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

    • on August 02, 2008

      Excellent! Thank you Lvs2Cook! I will never buy donuts again! lol This was so easy to make, using the bread machine rocks! I will be making these from now on. I enjoyed these with plain glaze and chocolate glaze (I prefered the plain glazed myself) and I want to try the jelly filling next time. Anyone ever try that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      These were delicious. I made these this just this morning. They are very easy and very light! I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      These were so easy and very light and delicious. My son informed me that we now never have to go buy doughnuts because these were the best ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This is first time I made doughnuts and i LOVED that I could make the dough in my breadmaker. Great recipe and super easy. I would highly recommend this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      11/30/2007 SUPER EASY. Had a yen today for a doughnut, so I made these.. EAsy, effortless practically and I just dipped into some buttercream frosting I had. a

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      These were wonderful. I made my own blueberry filling and have a recipe for vannila cream that I plan on using the next time. I will make these often. Thank you for sharing. Barb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      My family loved these! I made doughnuts and doughnut holes, then put powdered sugar on some and glaze on the rest. I love my bread machine...thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Excellent flavor and too not dry, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Doughnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1262.6
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    25%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 114.3 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1279.1 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 200.4 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes