Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2008

      These were delicious, so far my favorite. My BH made these, I helped, but he did all the work. We warmed the milk with the egg in the microwave to just a tad above room temperature. This makes up for the cold pan in the bread machine. Then we melted the butter, not quite to liquid, more soft-melty. Added that, then sugar, salt, flour, & finally yeast. When he took it out the texture was great! He shaped them into pinwheels. It rose very well, so much so that they filled the ENTIRE baking sheet. They baked very evenly & the taste was better than butter. We will be doing this recipe as main roll recipe. THANKS FOR POSTING!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      The absence of the fifth star is not for flavor, but rather servings. I divided mine out the first time into 24 rolls and they were small and cooked too fast. I tried them again last night making only 12 and they were perfect! Light, buttery and super yummy! I am definiatly not a low carb kind of girl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      Finally! As my SO said several times tonight, "You've perfected the yeast rolls!" It took awhile to get them to rise because it's unbelievable cold here in Florida today. I set my oven to 350 F and baked them for 20 minutes. As another reviewer suggested, I warmed the milk and egg just enough to take the chill off before putting everything into the bread machine. Yeast rolls are actually quite easy to make (once you get shaping the rolls figured out), but they do take some time to rise just right. Update: After baking, you can freeze these then thaw and warm them in the oven for a few minutes and they're as good as freshly made.<br/>Another update: I wanted to make lower calorie and lower fat sandwich buns from this excellent recipe so I experimented. I substituted 6 tablespoons of Light "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" tub margarine for the butter, fat-free lactose free milk for the milk and increased the yeast to 2 1/4 teaspoons. Made them into 8 huge sandwich buns and they turned out soft and luscious like the regular recipe. See the photo with sesame seeds on the buns with a Sharpie in the picture for size comparison. You just can't mess up with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Loved it! Made it to the dough level, added a bit of honey to the liquids in the bread machine and wham! Nice, hot yummy dinner rolls. Great and easy, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Made these in a bread machine and served them for my son's birthday. They were perfect!! Light, fluffy and very tasty. <br/><br/>I used a bread machine to make the dough and refrigerated it over night. I let it sit for about an hour and made the balls. I skipped the covering with a damp cloth and they still came out perfect. <br/><br/>Thank you for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Wow, AMAZING! Made them exactly as recipe stated and they are amazing! Between the bread mahine time and the rise, they took a long time, but worth EVERY hour! Heavenly! Overall extremely easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I loved the ease and can use the dough the next day to have hot rolls ready in a snap. Excellent light texture. Mine did only make 16 rolls and I lowered the oven temp to 350 degrees, but I think the size is a preference thing. I will keep this recipe and make again thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      These rolls are good, but the temp and the quanity seems way off. 400 for 15mins is way too long so watch your time also I couldn't get 24 out of this recipe without making them very small

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Oh wow were these good! I have never had rolls so tasty from the bread machine. This one is going in the permanent file. I baked them earlier in the day and then put them back in the oven to warm up right before dinner. I thought they might be a little overbrowned, but the flavor was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

    • on March 23, 2008

      These were very, very good and super easy to make. I have never used my bread machine before today, nor have I ever baked any kind of yeast-bread. This recipe was very easy to follow and turned out perfect rolls. (I only cut the dough into 12 pieces though for larger rolls). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      We really liked these. Brushed the tops with a little butter before baking, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I thought this recipe was great just the way it was. I added some melted butter and parmasean to the tops before baking and they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Pretty good recipe, but I found that adding 1/2 cup more flour made a more manageable dough. With 3 cups, it was almost too sticky to handle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      I have been less than successful in making bread from scratch in the bread machine. That is until I tried this recipe. It came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I have to say that these were great. Dh even at them (and he is not big on bread). I made mine more like the ones you get at resturants (more on their own instead of crowded together on the baking sheet). No changes necessary. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      What great rolls. I just loved them. So lite and buttery. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      These were delicious! I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour because it was all I had on hand, and they still turned out fabulous! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      First time to this website looking for Rolls recipe and used this one and it was perfect! Very moist and soft, easy to make. I will definately make this daily! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (755 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    32%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 17.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 124.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes