Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2009

      These are perfect dinner rolls. I made 12 rolls and used a 13 x 9 Pyrex pan. I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour because I noticed the dough was very sticky in the machine while it was mixing. After rising in the machine it was still a bit sticky so I oiled my hands to shape the dough. After about a 30 minute rise, I baked at 350* for 25 minutes and they were perfect. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      Tastes great! Easy peasy-love using my bread machine. Made 18 rolls. Very sticky dough. Served with Shrimp, Avocado and Tomato Salad. Thanks Boomette for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      YUM - these rolls are just so delish and how easy to make! I made the dough in my Kitchen Aid mixer and used regular milk warmed on the stove instead of water and milk powder. I melted the butter in the milk and added the other ingredients. I let the dough rise for about 50 min and formed them into balls (got 21) and let them rise for another 45 min, popped them in the oven and they came out just beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Excellent dinner rolls made easier with the Bread machine. Instead of using a glaze, I melted some butter and drizzled it over the buns for that nice buttery taste. I have made these up using buttermilk powder in place of the powdered milk and have exchanged some of the white flour with whole wheat. My guests never fail to appreciate homemade buns and thinking of all the time and effort that went into making them!! You can't go wrong with this recipe!! Kudos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Very good dinner rolls; I made them with 1/2 whole wheat flour. Thank you for posting; will be making these again. Made these for Everyday is a Holiday. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Made for Gimme 5. BOOMIE! These are super easy and we love em! Thanks for this great dinner roll recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Alright. I look no further. This is THE most incredible dinner roll recipe I have EVER made! I did have to tweek it a bit. I put the warm water in a bowl and added the yeast for a few minutes while I got the rest of the dry stuff in the bm. I used a tbs. of honey instead of white sugar. It was a little dry, so I added a splash of 1/2 & 1/2, and another 2 tbs of butter. I made cloverleaf rolls and it took a hour to rise. These are AMAZING! A keeper for sure!!! Thank you for sharing!! XO LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I made this recipe on 4/27/09 to go with our dinner. There was no temperature given for the water, so I warmed it between 75 and 85 degrees. I continued with the recipe this way, after adding the sugar 4 cups of flour was added next. Then I made two little " wells " in the flour, placed the salt in one and the yeast in the other. About 10 minutes into the mixing time, another 1/3 cup of flour was added. After the machine was finished "doing it's thing " :). The dough was formed into balls, and placed into a lightly greased 8 in. by 11 in. pan. I let them rise in a warm oven for 30 minutes, baked them for 20 minutes.The glaze part was skipped, and melted margarine was lightly brushed on the tops when the rolls came out of the oven.The taste was good enough for me to make them again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This is the bread machine recipe for dinner rolls that I have used for years and I always have people requesting them. I don't even bother glazing them if I'm in a hurry. For holidays and to save time, I've made them ahead, baked and all, then pulled them out of the freezer the day of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are so easy to do, and taste great. I made half as cloverleaf rolls and half as crescent rolls, and sprinkled poppy seeds and sesame seeds on some after I glazed them. I got 14 rolls. I have always shied away from making rolls, but with this recipe I will do it more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Excellent dinner rolls Boomette. I followed the directions, but used splenda in place of the sugar and doubled the yeast. I also skipped the glaze and that is probably why my rolls only browned slightly. The texture and flavor were perfect. So easy to make too. The dough is slightly sticky, so I oiled my hands prior to making each roll. They rose beautifully. I think next time I'll increased the temperature to 375 or 400 degrees, since it took a little longer for mine to cook, but I was also trying to get them to brown more. Thanks for sharing. Made for SSC Pet Parade

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.2
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    14%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 16.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 303.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites