Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Average Rating:

    95 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-95 of 95

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2006

      Amazing!! I wish I could give it 10 stars! This was my first time making cinnamon buns/rolls. So easy! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

    • on August 14, 2006

      Outstanding cinnamon buns. I was a little skeptical about putting the yeast in first but it worked out fine. I did not use the glaze. These are very easy to make with the help of the bread machine. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      This is one delicious recipe! I will try the cream cheese icing next time. They are well worth the effort! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Wow! These buns were great! I am 8 months pregnant and when I get a craving it is spsific and absolutely must be met. The texture of the buns was perfect. Crispy, light, soft. There are only 2 1/2 people in my household right now and the buns lasted about 7 hours. Thanks for the great recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Wonderful rolls! I used the bread machine the night before, formed the rolls and refrigerated covered overnight, then finished rising in the morning before baking. Check at 18 minutes, mine were done at 20. Found the dough very easy to work with. Only sub I made was my usual: instead of all-purpose flour, I used half white whole wheat flour and half unbleached all-purpose. Got 12 good-sized tender rolls with lots of cinnamon flavor. Used Vietnamese cinnamon which is better than the typical grocery store variety in my opinion. Did make the light glaze as stated in the recipe which was good, the rolls are sweet enough to do without a heavy icing, but for the icing-loving kids, I might use this favorite next time: a stick of butter (8 T), 1 1/2 c powdered sugar, 1/4 c cream cheese, 1/2 t vanilla and 1/8 t salt. My kids love cinnamon rolls and were thrilled to wake up to these this morning. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Delicious!!! I only left out the 3 Tablespoons water, and other than adding 1/2 c. raisins, followed the recipe. Also, I used a different frosting recipe, since my family likes a little more sugar on top! These were awesome! So easy to use the breadmaker to do the hard work. We will be making these at our house a lot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      I have made these 4 or 5 times now and they are fun and easy to make. My family has asked me to stop making them because we cant stop eating them. They are soooo yummy!! A keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      These were wonderful! I did add some raisins and chopped pecans to the filling, and everyone raved. It does take some time, but it is worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      Krusty- These were fabulous! I did have to add an extra 1/2 cup of flour for roll out after my machine was finished. Perhaps omitting the 3 tbsp. of water would help, or decreasing the milk by 1/8 of a cup. There is a lot of liquid in this mixture. I also used the "cold oven" method, and 25 minutes was perfect for the buns to be just golden brown, and cooked all the way thru.Flavor was phenomenal! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Yummy light and so good!Oh my gosh these were perfect!!!!! So easy to make and hands down the best recipe I have found for cinnamon rolls! Thank-you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This recipe is great. The best yet! I actually made them the night before and refrigerated then and baked it the next day. It turned out great. I also added vital wheat gluten and the rolls rised up pretty well and the rolls turned out even moist and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Thank you for such a great recipe! It's so much better than the one that came with my bread machine.I used the order listed by the recipe instead of the order indicated by my machine, and it worked perfectly! My son and I make these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      These were amazing. Exactly the light soft texture I was looking for and craving. It is by far the best recipe for cinnamon buns for the bread maker I have ever tried. The recipe says to put the ingredients in a totally different order than my machine calls for but I followed the recipe anyway and it came out perfect. The dough was easy to work with and the finished product lasted less than 24 hours in my house. Thanks for a great new recipe, I will use it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      Definitely a keeper!!! Thank you. This was my first attempt at cinnamon buns and they turned our wonderfully. I even got compliments from a woman who has been making them for years. She actually asked me for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    22%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 217.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites