Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2008

      These were amazing. I used soymilk because its all I had and used a super simple cream cheese icing: 4T. cream cheese 2-4T. milk (soy, buttermilk etc.) dash vanilla, salt Up to 2C. powdered sugar whisk cheese, milk, vanilla, salt. stir in sugar slowly until desired consistency is reached. perfection. I'm soo grateful for this dough recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      What a simple way to make wonderful cinnamon buns! My family loves them even without glaze ontop. I added some gluten flour along with the dry ingredients

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These are the greatest buns. I've been looking for the perfect recipe for a long time. My family just loved them. They are nice and fluffy, just like we like and the dough was easy to handel. The only thing I did different was in the icing, I didn't have any more milk so I used water in its place came out great.Thank you Krusty for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I've made these 3 times now and each time they have been sensationsal! I even tried out making bread with the dough and it was great too. For the buns I tried using a cream cheese icing recipe I found on this site and I liked it a bit better than the glaze. But no matter which icing I put on the buns were absolutely to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This is a great recipe that saves time with using the bread machine. The result was a nice and moist bread with a "not to overpowering" filling. You could probably add more filling if you like it more intense. I topped it with a home-made cream cheese glaze and they didn't last long! This recipe uses every day ingredients and is a very easy make, even for beginners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was the second time I made cinnamon buns and they were delicious. Dough was easy to work with and they came out fantastic! I substituted margarine for the butter in both the dough and the filling and used soy-milk instead of milk. I can only imagine what they taste like with the real stuff! Thanks for posting such an easy, yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This recipe is fabulous! I had never made any kind of homemade rolls before, even though I love to cook. But I must admit, these were so easy. I did end up using slightly more butter in the filling, to make the filling softer. I doubt I will buy those store bought "refrigerator roll" Cinnamon Buns again. I am going to make these from now on - they taste so much better, and are much larger. YUMMMMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      These turned out GREAT, I added corn syrup inside the rolls as well as drizzled on top before i baked them, had to flip pan over onto a cookie sheet to get them out but they were amazing and gooey, THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      AMAZING!!! I've tried to make cinnamon buns before and they turned out as hard as hockey pucks. I decided to try again and these turned out perfectly. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      These were great! I followed the recipe exactly and placed the ingredients in the machine contrary to the machine's instructions. Only variance was I used spelt flour and white flour. The family really enjoyed this!! Thx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      made these yesterday at my dh request, fantastic. i too put the ingredients in the way my bread machine states, liquid first- btw, i mixed the egg, milk water and melted butter together and it came out fine.thought he was going to swoon after the first bite... great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Incredible recipe! I just got married last year, and haven't baked much... but I made a batch of these, and they were gone within 48 hours (there are only 2 of us!) I even forgot to melt the butter and mix the wet ingredients before dumping it all into the breadmachine, and the dought still came out beautifully. Thanks a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      These are awesome! Thanks for posting the recipe. It's just was I was looking for. I put the ingredients in in the order my bread machine instructions called for, and they still came out perfect. And soooo yummy (I just finished eating one) :-) I've never attempted anything like this before, and these were super easy to make. This has definitely become one of my favorite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      These buns are amazing! A pan doesnt stand a chance around here! I have made these so many times in the past month or so trying many variations on the methods depending on my time with much success. I have tried the filling both by adding the butter to the sugar and cinn. and spreading up to 1/4 cup directly onto the dough. The buns made ahead and frozen before baking stand up very well. I also like to get them all made up, slice them, get them into the pan and refridgerate them overnight. That method seems to get the sugar to melt more for me which I prefer. The recipe is so forgiving and fail-proof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      These were soooo good! I was a little nervous about how to put the ingrediants in like some of the other posters, but they turned out wonderfully. This is now my official cinnamon roll recipe. Thank you so much! Stacy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      5 stars is not enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I wish I could give this more than a 5 star rating. Its FANTASTIC!!! My first time making dough in my bread machine for cinnamon buns.:) I doubled the glaze cause we love lots of glaze on cinnamon buns. I was surpised of the way the ingredients went into the machine but I fellowed the recipe as called for and it turned out wonderful. This is certainly going to be put into "My familys favorite Zaars recipe" book cause I will be making this from now on. Thanks for sharing this outstanding recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Fabulous results! Thanks for the great recipe! ~Eliz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I just got my first bread machine & wanted to try the dough setting. Since my husband and 3 sons love good, sweet, fluffy but gooey centers, cinnamon rolls (which I've yet to get right the standard kneading way), I thought I try this recipe. It turned out PERFECT THE FIRST TIME! I made them the night before and baked them the next morning before Mass (church), and it actually got everyone out of bed, the smell was soooooo good. A few sidenotes for beginners like me: Wait until your dough cycle is done, since it does all the kneading, resting, and 1st rise inside it. Mine took an hour and half. I did use butter, but I melted it first, let it set for an hour on the counter, then spooned it liberally but not too much as I did not want mushy or gooey dough. I cut 1 inch slices and used a 9x13" glass pan and it took 15 rolls all touching cozy like, then stuck them in the fridge. I DID NOT use this frosting, but the cream cheese frosting mentioned here in the comments by another rater. It was delicious. I left it in the bowl when done then put in the fridge also over night. Covered everything with plastic wrap. This morning I preheated the oven to 350, took rolls and frosting out of fridge and let sit on counter. In the ten minutes the oven preheated, the rolls rose very little, and I was worried they would stay flat. They didn't, they were fluffy and light and cooked to perfection! Since my oven runs hot, I cooked them on the rack just below the middle of the oven and only baked for 16 minutes. They were lightly browned on top and the filling was bubbling softly. The frosting was still a bit firm from the fridge, but a spoonful melted quickly on the hot rolls and I just lightly spread it around with the back of the spoon, and was thick enough to make my husband happy, but not so thick that all you tasted was frosting. Even though the rolls were all together, they held their shape removing from pan and my husband ate 6 immediately. And, he only likes the centers usually, but he remarked, "Honey, the whole thing is delicious!" My picky son also ate all of his and had a second, eating it all too. I hope this is helpful. Suzie Doer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      I've made these two times now. Both times the dough was very easy to work with, but the first time they came out a little dry and pinpointed it to the filling. So, the second time around I used the filling and frosting from a Copycat recipe, but kept everything about the dough recipe as is. It's very easy to make. My friend uses the Copycat dough that calls for vanilla pudding and punching, waiting, punching, waiting. I like putting everything into the bread machine and walking away until it's time to roll out and cut the dough. Hers ARE somewhat lighter and tastier (hence the 4 stars instead of 5), but this dough is still very good for the ease factor. I was able to get 24 nice-sized rolls both times. For the filling I used 1/2 c. butter (at room temp.) spread over the dough and mixed together 2 c. brown sugar and 2 t. cinnamon to sprinkle over the butter. The frosting was 1 3/4 c. powdered sugar, 1/2 T. milk, 4 oz. cream cheese & 1/4 c. butter (both at room temperature), and 1/2 t. vanilla stirred together with a mixer. (You probably won't need all the frosting, but I haven't taken the time to adjust the correct amount to go with this dough recipe yet. You might be able to cut it by 1/2 if you don't want a ton of frosting.)I'll keep the listed glaze recipe, too, though, since it was good and light, and considerably less calories because there's no butter or cream cheese involved. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    22%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 217.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes