97 Reviews

Needed a little more flour but was great on my first try. Made them Christmas morning. A big hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dredfields December 25, 2013

These were super easy to make and we're delicious! I got 15 good sized buns from this recipe. Will make again for sure....probably before Christmas!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisbetjoanne1 December 21, 2013

Just made these this morning since we are snowed in for the weekend. They were very easy to make. More time is spent on waiting on the dough and I am the inpatient one... After you get your dough out, it is full speed ahead. They came out really tender. I use to make my rolls with frozen bread dough but I now can make it fresh whenever I want. I used whipping cream for the icing and made it really thick. The icing doesn't look thick after pouring it on the buns because they were hot. I like a lot of icing on my rolls. I included a photo... pure YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jazired2001_5421007 December 08, 2013

Terrific recipe!! So very delicious!! Will make again & again! Thnx for posting this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakerAmy August 22, 2013

Great bread dough for cinnamon buns :)....will use cream cheese frosting found in other recipes on here though to frost. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Funkymunky613 June 19, 2013

I have Oster bread machine and it was unable to stir all the ingredients. It left the flour on the bottom, unstirred. I was hesitant to follow the directions of loading my machine with the ingredients but did it anyways. I wish i didn't it. Usually my bread machine requires all the liquids first and then the flour with yeast on top. And this recipe suggests it backwards and it didn't work for us. Bummer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kamilochka April 07, 2013

Huge hit in our house! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Roes March 20, 2013

This recipe turned out fantastic. I have a zojirushi breadmaker and added the ingredients according to their directions - wet first - dry last - with the yeast on top. It was spectacular. I put them in the oven with the light on and a bowl of warm water to rise - as it is winter here in Canada - and they more than doubled. I used a larger glass pan because there were at least 18 rolls - and it was a glass pan so I reduced the temp to 325. Thank you so much for this recipe - I am blown away

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sally.ross March 16, 2013

I was initially skeptical about making the dough as in the recipe as the bread machine instructions are otherwise. As the other reviewers had tried the recipe method I decided to give it a try.I thought the dough would not rise while in the bread machine but after the kneading period the dough rose just to the brim of the pan.With regards to the filling, the sugar was way too much for me and I had plenty left over,which I will use when I bake my next batch.I find that it is easier to spread the softened butter first on the rolled dough and then sprinkle the cinnamon sugar. Am not sure if its me but I find that the baked rolls were a little difficult to separate, they were kinda stuck together rather firmly and I had to gently prise them apart. All in these are wonderfully soft and fluffy,just how I like them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amireidey January 31, 2013

I can't rate it yet because I didn't go the entire way with recipe. I used a cream cheese frosting (because it is amazing). Otherwise I would like to rate the dough: 5 stars!!!!! To all the new bakers (like myself): You have to try this! I first called myself crazy for wanting to make it, but after seeing all of the pictures, my mouth watered and there you go. I had to make them. Besides, these do remind me of my childhood, the good old days. As someone else stated before, the dough is very easy to work with and not sticky. Perfect for new bakers like me who fear sticky dough. I actually made the mistake of not letting it sit enough, therefore they didn't rise as high as some of the buns in the pictures. But really good anyway. Yum Yum Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OneFaithE January 21, 2013
Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns