Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2011

      The buns were good, and the filling was fantastic. However, I did not like the texture of the dough. I found it very tough. This may be my fault though, as I found the buns also did not rise & fill out like in the pictures provided.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Now I don't have a bread machine, but i managed to make the Cinnamon buns just fine without it. These buns are simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Awesome recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, turned out perfectly. These buns were delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Wonderful! I disolved the yeast in warm egg, milk and sugar for a few minutes until bubbly, then added the rest of the ingredients. Going to split the dough in two next time to make more, smaller rolls...used a cream cheese frosting. So easy and delish! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These were very good and easy to make. However. the amount of cinnamon and sugar in the filling was too much. Next time I make these I am going to cut it in half or maybe even less. But the dough itself is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Quick & easy. My daughters have fun helping me make this recipe. I normally add a few pecans into the filing and a little extra of the cinammon filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Very good. I'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I made these as a test run for Christmas morning and they passed with flying colors! These will be a holiday staple at our house for years to come. I did make cream cheese frosting but that was my personal preference. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      these were so simple and wonderful! the best filling ive ever had as well. will be my go to recipe for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      good! I used half cream half milk. I also used a ceam cheese icing. I cut the buns thicker my second time making them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Wonderful - Quick and Easy. I made half the recipe. Let it go through the whole dough cycle of the bread machine, and added more flour as it looked too wet (about 1/4 cup more) during the first knead. Used canola oil and half whole wheat flour in the dough as was low on butter, and like whole grains! So delicious, I ate 3. Oops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      These buns are simple to make and are great tasting. Who could ask for more? Thanks for a recipe that will be enjoyed often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Awesome cinnamon buns! I've made these twice already in two weeks! The dough was easy to work with and it came out of the oven super fluffy. Absolutely delicious! The only issue I had was that the glaze was too thick, so I just added a couple more tsp of milk. Overall, 5+ stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I tried this recipe , and it turned out just awsome. You have to add raisins and walnuts to make true cinnamon buns though. But other than that nice recipe. Thanks Kirt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Easy, easy! and did I say Delish??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      awesome cinnamon rolls. thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      These were amazing. I used soymilk because its all I had and used a super simple cream cheese icing: 4T. cream cheese 2-4T. milk (soy, buttermilk etc.) dash vanilla, salt Up to 2C. powdered sugar whisk cheese, milk, vanilla, salt. stir in sugar slowly until desired consistency is reached. perfection. I'm soo grateful for this dough recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      What a simple way to make wonderful cinnamon buns! My family loves them even without glaze ontop. I added some gluten flour along with the dry ingredients

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These are the greatest buns. I've been looking for the perfect recipe for a long time. My family just loved them. They are nice and fluffy, just like we like and the dough was easy to handel. The only thing I did different was in the icing, I didn't have any more milk so I used water in its place came out great.Thank you Krusty for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I've made these 3 times now and each time they have been sensationsal! I even tried out making bread with the dough and it was great too. For the buns I tried using a cream cheese icing recipe I found on this site and I liked it a bit better than the glaze. But no matter which icing I put on the buns were absolutely to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    22%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 217.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites