Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2007

      My kids love cinnamon buns and I wanted to surprise them with a batch yesterday to cheer them up ~ returning to school after the Christmas holiday is never fun. I liked this recipe because it didn't include an initial rise period. That cut down on prep time substantially, and didn't affect the finished product in the least. I would only change one thing. I would spread softened butter on the rolled rectangle first, and then sprinkle with the cinnamon brown sugar mix. All in all, the rolls were delicious and my three daughters devoured them eagerly. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      I have the best bread machine money can buy and followed the recipe to a "Tee".... Baked at the proper temp and time. They turned out very light but some what dry. I made a second batch and reduced the baking time to 15 minutes. They were tolerable but not as soft, moist and tasty as one would expect a good cinnamon bun to be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      These are delicious. They're light and airy with just the right amount of cinnamon. This was my first attempt at making cinnamon buns. They were easy to make and came out really well. My three kids devoured them. These are a definite repeat!! Thanks Krusty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      DELICIOUS! Everyone loved them here. One thing I did not like however were the directions, or lack thereof. "Use filling..." ok... but how is it prepared? I took a wild guess and mixed the filling ingredients in a bowl and then spooned that over the dough. But it could be easily taken as spread butter, than spoon brown sugar then cinnamon on top of the dough. That was what I thought I had to do but decided instead to mix it up together. Same for the glaze. Two or three spoons of milk... why two or three? What texture are we looking for? I made it a caramel cream-like texture and thickness. I never made buns before so I really dislike when recipes just assume you know what to do! But that being said, they were WONDERFUL, fluffy, tasty, sweet (but not too sweet), and the smell in the house...exquisite! I made the dough and rolled up the buns the night before and I let the whole thing rest in my (unheated) oven overnight. I baked them this morning. What a way to start a Sunday! Thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2014

      I have tried several recipes for cinnamon rolls but never found one I really liked until now. My rolls were fluffy and soft even though I did overbake them a bit. I put them in the oven at 350 for 25 minutes then went outside to help my husband. When I came back in I still had a couple of minutes left on the timer but the rolls were darker on the top than they should have been. Also, I didn't worry about putting the ingredients in the pan in any certain order - I just threw things in as I got them out. I didn't use the frosting recipe as I had a bunch of canned frosting to use up. Also when the rolls came out of the oven I did rub them with butter to make the overbaked tops a bit softer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2014

      Fabulous recipe! Did not ice as these are deliciously sweet,on their own. Highly recommend bAsed on ease and taste. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      These were very good cinnamon buns, however am I the only one who wondered what setting on the bread machine to use, "sweet," or dough, etc. There was no mention of leaving them in the bread maker, or when to take them out! After putting them in the machine,, what do you do? I put them on 'sweet' mode, but that was a lucky guess. Please add this step to your instructions.<br/><br/>They were very good! Gayle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

    • on January 29, 2014

    • on December 25, 2013

      Needed a little more flour but was great on my first try. Made them Christmas morning. A big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      These were super easy to make and we're delicious! I got 15 good sized buns from this recipe. Will make again for sure....probably before Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Just made these this morning since we are snowed in for the weekend. They were very easy to make. More time is spent on waiting on the dough and I am the inpatient one... After you get your dough out, it is full speed ahead. They came out really tender. I use to make my rolls with frozen bread dough but I now can make it fresh whenever I want. I used whipping cream for the icing and made it really thick. The icing doesn't look thick after pouring it on the buns because they were hot. I like a lot of icing on my rolls. I included a photo... pure YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Terrific recipe!! So very delicious!! Will make again & again! Thnx for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Great bread dough for cinnamon buns :)....will use cream cheese frosting found in other recipes on here though to frost. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I have Oster bread machine and it was unable to stir all the ingredients. It left the flour on the bottom, unstirred. I was hesitant to follow the directions of loading my machine with the ingredients but did it anyways. I wish i didn't it. Usually my bread machine requires all the liquids first and then the flour with yeast on top. And this recipe suggests it backwards and it didn't work for us. Bummer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      Huge hit in our house! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      This recipe turned out fantastic. I have a zojirushi breadmaker and added the ingredients according to their directions - wet first - dry last - with the yeast on top. It was spectacular. I put them in the oven with the light on and a bowl of warm water to rise - as it is winter here in Canada - and they more than doubled. I used a larger glass pan because there were at least 18 rolls - and it was a glass pan so I reduced the temp to 325. Thank you so much for this recipe - I am blown away

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      I was initially skeptical about making the dough as in the recipe as the bread machine instructions are otherwise. As the other reviewers had tried the recipe method I decided to give it a try.I thought the dough would not rise while in the bread machine but after the kneading period the dough rose just to the brim of the pan.With regards to the filling, the sugar was way too much for me and I had plenty left over,which I will use when I bake my next batch.I find that it is easier to spread the softened butter first on the rolled dough and then sprinkle the cinnamon sugar. Am not sure if its me but I find that the baked rolls were a little difficult to separate, they were kinda stuck together rather firmly and I had to gently prise them apart. All in these are wonderfully soft and fluffy,just how I like them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      I can't rate it yet because I didn't go the entire way with recipe. I used a cream cheese frosting (because it is amazing). Otherwise I would like to rate the dough: 5 stars!!!!! To all the new bakers (like myself): You have to try this! I first called myself crazy for wanting to make it, but after seeing all of the pictures, my mouth watered and there you go. I had to make them. Besides, these do remind me of my childhood, the good old days. As someone else stated before, the dough is very easy to work with and not sticky. Perfect for new bakers like me who fear sticky dough. I actually made the mistake of not letting it sit enough, therefore they didn't rise as high as some of the buns in the pictures. But really good anyway. Yum Yum Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      Just took my first batch out of the oven, and it won't be my last! These buns were absolutely amazingly delicious! As with others who posted, I too was a bit leary about putting the ingreadients in my bread machine against the directions for the manufacturers instructions, but they came out perfect. My picky husband just kept eating his and nodding, lol...chewing and nodding. He's very picky but loves these. I did add a bit more cinnamon to the filling as we both love cinnamon.. a LOT. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    22%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 217.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes