96 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can not believe that I am the first one to try and rate these fabulous (what I would refer to as cinnamon rolls)we had a rainy dreary day today and so I decide to perk it up with a treat for the family. These rolls came out so big and fluffy and the filling reminded me of the cinnamon fried pies my mom would make when I was a kid. So comforting and amazing delicious. I will admit I did use another recipe for the icing as my family prefers a cream cheese base icing, but the winner is really in the roll it's self. Krust I wish I could give you more than 5 stars! Thanks for bringing back my childhood if only for a few hours!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher May 25, 2003

These were great! The order of ingredients was opposite of my bread machine's instructions so I was skeptical but they came out wonderfully. The dough was very thin when the kneading started so I added about 1/4c to 1/2c of flour. When it came time to knead on the board, I hardly had to add any flour at all. The rolls tasted wonderful and I liked the filling. I used a recipe previously that called for a lot more butter and it all ran to the bottom of the pan while baking. These did not have that problem. I also liked the glaze. It reminded me of the glaze my mother used when I was young. I will definately continue to use this recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Wood January 27, 2007

Oh my goodness Krusty...these are probably the best cinnamon buns that have come out of my bread machine yet, The dough is just wonderful..... the finished result, was a perfect texture, and very light cinnamon bun... it just melts in your mouth...not like some of the dough recipes that I have tryed in the past, they have produced a very heavy textured dough.... this one is even better than the sweet roll dough recipe that was featured in the recipe book that came with the bread machine. I have already entered this recipe in my 10 star bread machine recipes folder, and will definetely be making this again, (probably tonight, cause I don't think these will last very long!)...5 stars all the way.. I will be using this dough recipe for many other uses...a keeper for sure...thanks :-) :-)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 15, 2004

I found out after I let them rise in the bread machine that I was not supposed to. Oh well , they still came out wonderful. First time to make cinnamon rolls in the Bread Machine . Since I did let them rise twice they really got big. I will not let them rise in the machine next time and see how it goes . I emailed Krusty and she said not to let them rise in the machine take them out . If they get any better though I don't know what me and hubby would do.We mmm'd on every bite! We made them this morning for Sunday special breakfast. Thanks Krusty , I will get it right next time.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Sorceress March 15, 2009

Very good and easy - caution - know how much your bread machine holds...I think mine is only a 1 lb loafer as opposed to a 1 1/2 lb or 2 lb. My dough rose over the top of the pan and then some - enough that I had to open the lid. The other thing I would recommend is dividing evenly AND THEN cutting the roll. I ended up with two very fat rolls at the end because I didn't divvy them up well at the beginning. My 9x13 pan held 15. That number can be a guide for you... My husband won't even let me give any away...=) Will make again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaurorac August 25, 2008

Hubby gave it a 10 thumbs up and said this is a keeper!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tammy Z December 06, 2009

SO SO SO Yummy! I'm impressed that is was this easy to make fantastic cinnamon rolls. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belabean October 15, 2009

So good, never any left. I love how hands off this recipe is. Yes, it's a yeast bread with rising time but I seriously spent about 10 minutes actually working with these from start to finish. And you can't beat homemade cinnamon rolls. Thanks for this recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace4Gayle October 09, 2009

These were wonderful! I wanted to leave the dough overnight and use the timer so that it would be ready for me first thing in the morning, so I did put the yeast on top of the flour to protect it. It turned out fine. I did find that the 9x13 pan was just a bit too small for the rolls, so I would use a slightly bigger one next time, or maybe 2 8x8 pans. Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Littleturtle30 July 19, 2009

Wonderful, I have made these 6 times since finding the recipe. I doubled the cinnamon and brown sugar for a little more gooey insides. I also added raisen to a couple of batches and they must have been good because I did not even have time to take a picture to add to this review.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dev Z June 09, 2009
Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns