Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Average Rating:

    94 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 94

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2003

      I can not believe that I am the first one to try and rate these fabulous (what I would refer to as cinnamon rolls)we had a rainy dreary day today and so I decide to perk it up with a treat for the family. These rolls came out so big and fluffy and the filling reminded me of the cinnamon fried pies my mom would make when I was a kid. So comforting and amazing delicious. I will admit I did use another recipe for the icing as my family prefers a cream cheese base icing, but the winner is really in the roll it's self. Krust I wish I could give you more than 5 stars! Thanks for bringing back my childhood if only for a few hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      These were great! The order of ingredients was opposite of my bread machine's instructions so I was skeptical but they came out wonderfully. The dough was very thin when the kneading started so I added about 1/4c to 1/2c of flour. When it came time to knead on the board, I hardly had to add any flour at all. The rolls tasted wonderful and I liked the filling. I used a recipe previously that called for a lot more butter and it all ran to the bottom of the pan while baking. These did not have that problem. I also liked the glaze. It reminded me of the glaze my mother used when I was young. I will definately continue to use this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      Oh my goodness Krusty...these are probably the best cinnamon buns that have come out of my bread machine yet, The dough is just wonderful..... the finished result, was a perfect texture, and very light cinnamon bun... it just melts in your mouth...not like some of the dough recipes that I have tryed in the past, they have produced a very heavy textured dough.... this one is even better than the sweet roll dough recipe that was featured in the recipe book that came with the bread machine. I have already entered this recipe in my 10 star bread machine recipes folder, and will definetely be making this again, (probably tonight, cause I don't think these will last very long!)...5 stars all the way.. I will be using this dough recipe for many other uses...a keeper for sure...thanks :-) :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I found out after I let them rise in the bread machine that I was not supposed to. Oh well , they still came out wonderful. First time to make cinnamon rolls in the Bread Machine . Since I did let them rise twice they really got big. I will not let them rise in the machine next time and see how it goes . I emailed Krusty and she said not to let them rise in the machine take them out . If they get any better though I don't know what me and hubby would do.We mmm'd on every bite! We made them this morning for Sunday special breakfast. Thanks Krusty , I will get it right next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Very good and easy - caution - know how much your bread machine holds...I think mine is only a 1 lb loafer as opposed to a 1 1/2 lb or 2 lb. My dough rose over the top of the pan and then some - enough that I had to open the lid. The other thing I would recommend is dividing evenly AND THEN cutting the roll. I ended up with two very fat rolls at the end because I didn't divvy them up well at the beginning. My 9x13 pan held 15. That number can be a guide for you... My husband won't even let me give any away...=) Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Hubby gave it a 10 thumbs up and said this is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      SO SO SO Yummy! I'm impressed that is was this easy to make fantastic cinnamon rolls. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      So good, never any left. I love how hands off this recipe is. Yes, it's a yeast bread with rising time but I seriously spent about 10 minutes actually working with these from start to finish. And you can't beat homemade cinnamon rolls. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      These were wonderful! I wanted to leave the dough overnight and use the timer so that it would be ready for me first thing in the morning, so I did put the yeast on top of the flour to protect it. It turned out fine. I did find that the 9x13 pan was just a bit too small for the rolls, so I would use a slightly bigger one next time, or maybe 2 8x8 pans. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Wonderful, I have made these 6 times since finding the recipe. I doubled the cinnamon and brown sugar for a little more gooey insides. I also added raisen to a couple of batches and they must have been good because I did not even have time to take a picture to add to this review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These were so amazing! It took a long time to make them since the dough has to rise. But the crust was so light and the filling was perfect. I cut the time down to 20 minutes rather then 25 minutes because I like the buns soft. But amazing recipe and will be using this one from now on. 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      We had a snow day today and I thought it was a perfect day for cinnamon buns. I put the ingredients in as my bread machine instructs and subbed whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the all-purpose flour. I spread the melted butter on the dough, then sprinkled on the sugar and cinnamon. Next time I'll use more cinnamon. I made a cream cheese icing for the topping. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe. It has turned out absolutely beautifully. The dough is fantastic. The ONLY changes I made were to use melted butter for the filling making it easier to brush on, and to quadruple the amount of cinnamon as my husband is a cinnamonaholic. These rival his mother's - high praise indeed :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      ohhhh heavenly!! Will never buy dried out storemade ones again! I can't even begin to describe how good these are! Only things I did different was I did 1/2 Whole Wheat flour, and I doubled the glaze. I also was much more generous with the cinnamon than the recipe calls for, my family LOVES cinnamon and nothing ever has quite enough for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      I made three batches of these this past weekend for a volleyball tournament hospitality room for coaches and officials. Before the end of the tournament, they were all gone! Several coaches complimented me and several moms who worked that day asked for the recipe. I used a different recipe last year and these are by far better than that one. This will be my staple cinnamon roll recipe from now on. I loved how easy it was to make these too. The bread machine does all the work. I know how long it takes for the dough to make, so I popped in the ingredients, did whatever I needed to do, and came back and finished. I actually made two batches a couple days ahead knowing I had this tournament, so I froze them after filling them. I set them out for an hour or so and then put them inside the oven with pans of boiling water underneath and they rose beautifully. I couldn't tell the difference between the fresh or frozen batch when done. I used this glaze recipe on half and a cream cheese icing for the other half. Perfect! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Loved them! I brought them for brunch and put a cream cheese icing on them and they were gone in a blink of an eye!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Without a doubt, this was the easiest and best recipe that I have ever tried in the bread machine. I am new to using the machine and some of the recipes I have tried didn't turn out so well but this one did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This recipe is "to die for" and oh so simple. The dough is very easy to work with even for a beginner like me. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      OMG!!! You can not believe how amazing these things are until you actually make them!! the only thing i did differently is that when the dough beeps, i added a cup of raisins to it... the rest was pretty much the same but i didnt put the glaze on top either! Such a treat, yum yum yum yum yum!!! will definitely make again! try it, you wont be sorry!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I can't imagine how I could have forgotten to rate these, as they were so delicious...I must have gotten side-tracked eating them ;). I made them for my BF's birthday breakfast, and we really enjoyed them. The directions were pretty straightforward, though I have to admit that, never having made cinnamon buns before, step 5 made me nervous--I added almost a cup of flour, cursing all the while. The end product was worth the momentary frustration, however. The buns were moist and tasty, with a really yummy filling. Thanks for the great cinnamon buns, KRUSTY.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Cinnamon Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    22%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 217.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites