Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Challah Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Challah

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2012

      This is a very good tasting bread and easy to make. The only negative I have to say is that no-way does it make 4-5 loaves of bread. (did I misunderstand something?). The 3.5 c of flour are what is, typically, used to make 1-2 medium-sized loaves of bread The dough produced by this recipe yielded 2 smallish loaves of challah for me. Still delicious, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Ive made this recipe literally every week for the past 3 months and absolutely would never use another challah recipe. This one is so easy and has been made it so many times that I dont even have to look up the ingredients anymore. We really love it, it is super moist and kind of cake like. Just delicious. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Super moist and almost cake-like in texture and sweetness. Huge hit with my family and guests and a great option for weeks when I don't want to make my usual batch of 6 loaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      Outstanding. I've tried a lot of bread machine challah recipes, but until I added "moist" to my search, I didn't find a recipe I liked. This is an easy, reliable recipe that turns out great challah with a fabulously moist texture. The only thing I changed was to reduce the sugar the second and third times I made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This bread is DELICIOUS! Almost too Delicious! I took my bread machine out of moth balls yesterday and couldn't believe how easy it was. Instead of making smaller loaves, I made one large one. Tomorrow morning French Toast with the left overs! Thank you Mrsspeevs for sharing! :) BTW..this dough would be great for onion rolls and onion boards.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Absolutely perfect! Family ate every morsel. Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I make it every friday. I have a panasonic machine and use 2 3/4 cups flour and 1/4 cups sugar. It turns out beautiful and tastes alittle different every time I make it, but always yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I followed the recipe but made one large loaf instead of 5 small ones. This bread came out greaT and the recipe is so easy-thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Challah

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 676.4
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    23%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 171.0 mg
    56%
    Sodium 464.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 112.8 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes