Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Brioche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Brioche

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2012

      The bread was tasty, however the recipe was a little vague as to what sized loaf to set my machine at. Also, my machine's first kneading cycle is less than 10 min long, so adding the butter was an exercise in guessing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I fell in love with being able to buy a loaf of brioche while living overseas but can't seem to do so here at home. Now I have a simple, easy and delish option for home. Like a couple of other reviewers I did wonder about how this would turn out with so little flour - but it's magic! Just use a light crust setting though, the sugar and butter content makes it darken up very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      AWESOME!!! Adding the butter I had to help it a little squishing and kneading as the machine needed help. Its beautiful bread, cannot wait for french toast tomorrow! Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Thank you for posting this brioche recipe! An easy way to have brioche whenever you want. I did use the light setting and the 1.5 pound loaf setting on my machine and it came out beautifully golden brown with a very nice crumb. The bread didn't last long enough for french toast, so maybe next time ;-) I may even try using just the dough cycle and making sticky buns with the dough. Mmmmm....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Wow! This is a great tasting bread with little flour! A tid-bit of history: It was speculated Marie Antionette suggested the pheasants make Brioche instead of French bread as it's requires less flour. What she said was " can't they make Brioche ? " instead of the " let them eat cake" insult she was accused of. She was right brioche is a great alternative to recipes using more flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Agreeing with 'Jo C' I had my reservations about the amount of flour, however, I gave it a go. The loaf turned out perfectly with a fantastic texture and flavour and was well worth the fiddling around putting the butter in. Excellent recipe and will be used again - thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Great for breakfast and for my Pampered Chef Berry Brioche Pudding! Made it using the fast bake program as suggetsed by another review - this saved having to wait for my machine to do its rest period.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      I don't give it any stars, at least not yet. First round of kneeding and now resting. What I currently have is goo. If nothing happens after the next round of kneeding, then I've just wasted my time and money in ingredients. I suspect I've just wasted money and ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      I was like a few of you - hesitant about the amount of flour (I mean - who writes 1 3/4 flour and then 2 tablespoons of flour?). I went along with it - hoping the ingredients listed in the way they were would be alright. Well, I'm happy to say - the loaf looks amazing. It's abit dark looking despite going the light brown setting route - but I think that maybe due to my using olive oil (substituted 3 TBLSf or the 8 TBLS of butter). Butter is very expensive here in the province I live in ($5 / lb) - so I don't buy butter that often - and often sub with olive oil. I do not notice any taste difference - since I'm used to using olive oil - and the texture - ooohhhh - so good. My biggest problem was the 10 minute count down before the mixing stage stops when you add the fat - I've never timed my Black and Decker. So, I set timer for 10 minutes from start time - thinking this would be the time to add fat. At 10 minutes - my machine stopped - I waited a few minutes - and then freaked out abit - pulled the plug on my bread maker - and restarted the mixing process - slowly adding the olive oil. No harm done - yippeee!!! I'll be passing your recipe onto others - as it's just too easy - despite my little goof up of timing / no butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      ok so i posted a few hours ago that i was gonna make this easy and great looking brioche and i did. soooo easy and VERY VERY yummy. i wasnt sure about the color and size so i did medium, 1.5 loaf (the same setting i use when i make french bread). but i think next time (and by next time i mean in a few hours lol) i will do light crust and 2.0 loaf. i took some photos of the finished loaf but i am not sure how to add them to this post. thanks again marie for your great brioche recipe :~}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      I made a loaf of this last Saturday, and used it to make "Tipsy French Toast" on Sunday Morning. It was "to die for". Couldn't be easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Going to make this tomorrow. Have noticed that recipe uses US metric units. Considering the 8 tablespoons of butter. For Australian cooks, be aware that US tablespoons are 15 grams, whereas Australian ones are 20 grams! Might make quite a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I had high hopes after reading the previous reviews, but this was one of the worst bread recipes I have ever made. It was crumbly, not dense, and tasted like pure butter. A huge disappointment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      We enjoyed your recipe very much. Makes great grilled toast or egg in a nest. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This was delicious. Everyone who ate it raved about it at Christmas dinner. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This has to be the best bread I have ever made. verry light,grate flavor,try it tosted a good allround bread. on the top of my list of bread for special occasions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I was a bit skeptical when I first saw this recipe - I couldn't believe that the amount of flour was enough, but I thought I'd give it a go as is before changing anything. Just as well I did as it came out fine. It's not a tall loaf, but has a good texture. It's a little greasy (even when cold), but that's no big deal. The only think I'd change next time is to use the light crust setting on my machine - it was quite dark golden. I just realised I forgot to leave it in the machine for 20 minutes after it finished! Never mind, it was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      Fabulous.. i have doubled the ingredient and the dough kept raising out of my 2lb bread machine pan :) i had to cut some of the dough aside. though it was wonderfull bread. the extra dough made nice flaky salty biscuit. Thank you .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      This is one of the most wonderful breads I have ever tasted. We had it this morning for breakfast and it was heavenly. I baked it in my bread machine on the super fast cycle and it came out perfectly. Thanks for a wonderful recipe, that will be made over and over again at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Brioche

    Serving Size: 1 (588 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2010.6
     
    Calories from Fat 966
    48%
    Total Fat 107.4 g
    165%
    Saturated Fat 63.0 g
    315%
    Cholesterol 737.6 mg
    245%
    Sodium 1900.1 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 220.5 g
    73%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 38.8 g
    155%
    Protein 41.4 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites