22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these tonight to go with baked ziti and they were a big hit with my family. I did make a couple minor changes though. In addition to the butter I added slightly less than 1 tbsp of olive oil and then I also let them rise for about 40 minutes, at 20 min they hadn't risen very much for me (probably because my kitchen was a little drafty tonight). When they came out of the oven I lightly brushed them with melted garlic butter and some Parmesan cheese. I will definitely be making these again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FeelinYummy October 16, 2012

WOW! These are the soft breadsticks we have been looking for. I let them rise about 40 minutes. We topped them with lots of garlic butter and parmesan cheese after baking. Make sure you bake them close together to keep them soft. Thank you PAC '08 for letting me meet Cookin-jo!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen April 28, 2008

made these breadsticks and the texture was so nice I made a loaf of bread. OMG it was light and fluffy. Used the rapid setting and boy I may never purchase another loaf of store bought bread again. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vilemo September 28, 2011

Beware. 2 hour dough cycle, 20 minute rise (other reviewers said to let it rise for 40 minutes instead) and 15 minutes of cooking does not add up to 2 hours and 15 minutes. If you are on a schedule, keep this in mind before making this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food12365 August 01, 2013

mine didn't turn out as what most reviewers had! the dough turned out great after the bread machine finished its cycle. The breadsticks took about 25 minutes to be done and they were rather chewy, not soft at all on the inside.Dont fancy making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amireidey March 05, 2013

These bread sticks are really good! I skipped the egg white wash. After baking I brushed them with melted butter and sprinkled with garlic powder and basil. They were awesome, my kids and husband polished off the whole batch in one sitting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colleencrafton January 20, 2013

These were pretty good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crochet Mama December 12, 2010

Followed the recipe and was rewarded with great breasticks. Made a herb-butter to dip them into, so yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ljennifer007_13134577 November 02, 2010

I used this recipe for the first time last evening when we had company! It sure was a big hit!!
CynthiaLou (I even gave the recipe to my company.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CynthiaLou November 02, 2010

very easy and quick to make. These taste great too, thanx a bunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Bridy February 08, 2010
Bread Machine Breadsticks