Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine Basic Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine Basic Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2007

      I make pizza at least once a week with this recipe and it's fantastic. I roll the dough out on my pizza stone, pierce it with a fork and bake at 500 degrees for 8 minutes. I then remove it from the oven and put the toppings on, return to oven on a higher shelf and bake another 8 minutes. Perfect every time! Wonderful crust!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      I couldn't find my regular recipe and tried this one. If I make it again, I'll add at least 50% more salt to the recipe. Also, I used wheat flour for 1/3 of the flour. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      a great recipe and makes a terrific crust on the bottom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I always make my pizza dough in my bread machine. This was a great recipe and makes a terrific crust on the bottom using the cornmeal. I did add a couple of teaspoons of sugar for sweetness as a preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This is very good pizza dough. The bread machine makes it very quickly and easily. I didn't make pizza with this, but used it to make "Cinnamon Pizza Sticks with Dipping Glaze" Cinnamon Pizza Sticks With Dipping Glaze. This dough was very easy to work with (so many times pizza dough is sticky and messy to handle). I will definitely try this with pizza next time. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      this was the first time i've ever tried to make home-made pizza crust,and i didn't want to spend time kneading the dough.so i chose this recipe.add i took your suggestion and i added a little italian seasoning,some onion powder,and a little grated parmasan cheese to the dough.i had a little trouble getting on the stone,but i managed. topped it with a jarred sauce(haven't had the nerve yet to make my own)mozzerella cheese,chopped ham,and onion.baked it for about 20 minutes.the pizza expert(my son) gave it 2 thumbs up.this dough has lots endless possibilities.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Very good and easy yo handle. Thanks for a new pizza dough recipe that's become a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Made this yesterday and was very pleased with the results. I did add 2 tsp sugar and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder to the ingredients when I first put them into my bread machine. It had a wonderful texture when cooked, and made a nice thick and fluffy crust. My husband does not like hard crusts so he really liked this one. I cooked my pizza in a large cookie sheet and cooked it for about 15 minutes on the bottom rack of the oven and then moved it up to the top rack for about 10 minutes more and it turned out perfect! A problem I have had in the past with pizza doughs has been them shrinking on the pan after I put them into the oven and I did not have that problem with this one at all! Thanks for a great recipe that will go into my favorites to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      It's always good to find a tried-and-true recipe, and this was really good, and super-easy to prepare! I added 2 teaspoons of sugar to the dough, and a whole packet (2-1/4 teaspoons) of dried yeast. When the dough was ready, I punched it down on a floured surface, and patted it into an ungreased 17" x 11" pan. After adding the toppings, I baked it at 425 degrees for 20 minutes, but the cheese was a bit overbrowned. I think 15 minutes would have been sufficient in my oven, or maybe 20 minutes at 350 degrees. (I would recommend checking the pizza after 15 minutes in the oven.) The dough was really easy to handle, and had an excellent texture. Thanks for posting the recipe, Zuleika!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine Basic Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.1
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    17%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 440.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes