Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread Machine All-American Beer Bread (1-1/2 Pound Loaf) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread Machine All-American Beer Bread (1-1/2 Pound Loaf)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      This is an excellent beer bread. I used 2 tsp. bread machine yeast. Honey not molasses. It rose beautifully! Thanks for a great recipe! Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      This was a very easy recipe and turned out GREAT! I didn't have whole wheat flour and used all regular flour and I also upped the yeast (based on an earlier review) to an entire packet (2.25 tsp). This was really quite moist and not horribly dense (I don't like breads that turnout really dense and dryish). This will be a staple in my house now! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I used my bread machine to make the dough then moved it to a loaf pan. I let it rise again and baked it at 375 degrees until it was done. Very nice wheat bread with just a touch of sweetness. Made for Recipe Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I had a problem getting this to rise completely. Bought new yeast for the second attempt so maybe it just needs a tad more added. The flavor is great and it made a nice dense loaf that was really great toasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I made as posted with room temperature beer. My loaf was moist and tastes good, but it did not rise like it should have and that is the reason I am not posting the picture I took of it. I think it needs more yeast and next time will add 1/2 teaspoon. If you add too much, I think a mushroom bubble will occur. Made for PRMR. Thanks for posting mersaydees.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is a wonderful bread to have with soup. It couldn't be easier to throw itno the bread machine. I used honey simply because I am not a molasses person. Thanks for a yummy bread that made the house smell great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Made as a *pressie* for the Dec Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap & pronounced *excellent* by my DH ~ This bread is very dense, slices easier than most airy loaves & makes ideal toast, but is a bit heavy for sandwiches IMO. I used Viking beer (brewed in Iceland), still feel like a bit of a novice w/my ABM & will prob use more beer next time to try for a lighter texture. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I mean how can you go wrong with a beer bread in the bread machine?!?!? So good! I used a hefeweizen and molasses with great results. I just had a warm piece with butter. . .yummo! Made for AUS/NZ December swap as a pressie for my friend :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread Machine All-American Beer Bread (1-1/2 Pound Loaf)

    Serving Size: 1 (727 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1726.5
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    37%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1856.2 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 336.9 g
    112%
    Dietary Fiber 37.2 g
    148%
    Sugars 35.9 g
    143%
    Protein 52.9 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes