Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bread and Butter Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bread and Butter Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2009

      this was soo awesome and soooo easy. I omitted raisins as my 6yr old refuses to eat them and i spread raspberry jam on the bread instead. turned out amazing. so smooth and yummy and sweet, just the way i like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This was fantastic! I didn't have much time for it to soak, but it came out great. I omitted the nutmeg and sprinkled the top with cinnamon sugar. I was introduced to this idea by a British friend and it is now a regular "pudding" in our house. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Great recipe, easy to make and tastes fantasatic. I only left it to soak for 1 hour but it was fine. It's my husbands favorite dessert and he approved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! The bread and butter pudding Ive ever had is very dense and heavy so it was nice to have a light and fluffy alternative. I made a few moderations, I had 3 hot cross buns to use up (it being that time of year!!) so I used those for the bottom layer, I found I only had about a quarter cup of sultanas in the house, but I did have a bar of milk chocolate cooking chocolate :o), so I broke that into squares and put half on top, then I did a layer of bread, sprinkled the sultanas on top and added the remaining chocolate before adding the final layer of bread. I didnt use nutmeg as Im not that keen on it, so I used sugar instead. I also needed to use an extra pint of milk. It turned out really well, and was lovely getting yummy bits of melted chocolate through it :o) Thanks for the brilliant recipe, I shall certainly be making it again. PS, sorry forgot to add, I only soaked it for an hour because I didnt have much time and found it was fine. But will probably try soaking it for the full two hours next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      What a wonderful pudding! It was such a treat, and an awesome way to use up stale bread. I used currants, and didn't really keep track of how much butter I used- just enough to butter one side of each slice rather generously and grease the dish. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it was great- it even looked pretty! The only thing I might do next time is add another 1-2 TBSP sugar to boost the taste a little. Thanks for sharing this outstanding recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      tastes great! tastes like the bread and butter pudding ive had from when i was younger! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Reminds me of the bread and butter pudding my dad used to make! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      An excellent bread and butter pudding, I had some bread (about 16 slices and it worked fine) I needed to use up and this was a perfect recipe to do so. The right amount of sweet for our tastes and easy to follow directions. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      This is easy to make and tastes absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bread and Butter Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.5
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    49%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 170.0 mg
    56%
    Sodium 449.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.6 g
    82%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites