Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brazilian Banana Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brazilian Banana Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2011

      I didn't make it exactly like the recipe because once i got towards the bottom I realized that the banana wasn't actually put into the cake so I improvised. Make sure you read all directions before making the cake. (I'm sure the cake would've tasted great otherwise)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I halved the recipe, adding in three mashed bananas in the batter and one a half on top. I also used butter instead of margarine. Made it for my mom's birthday. Turned out moist and everyone loved it! :D I'm making this again with another layer of the sliced bananas added in the middle. They were the yummiest part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Doesn't really look like the picture, but very tasty. Nuts are a must. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Very good banana cake. Next time I might try putting the bananas in the middle of the batter, instead of on top. I had it in Brazil for the first time, and tried to find a similar recipe once home in Canada. This was very close to what I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Great cake! I've made it a few times now, and everyone raves about it. I only use 1 cup of sugar now, because the bananas have so much sweetness on their own. I also put half the banana slices in a middle layer, and put half on top. This helps keep the bananas from sinking in during baking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Delicious and moist cake that we loved! I added walnuts when I put the bananas over the batter. Will make this again. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Very moist and light. Glad I took the time to read the other reviewers, as I probably would have mashed the bananas, also. Worked out well, though. Went very well with tea this morning. Thnx for posting, Sassy in da south. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Despite my inability to follow directions, this cake turned out SUPER DELICIOUS!! Out of habit, I mashed the bananas instead of slicing them and spread the mashed bananas over the top of the batter. The cake is so moist and wonderful, full of banana flavor. Next time I will slice the bananas instead, and see how much better it turns out! :) I think I might also try adding some walnuts to the batter. Made for ZWT4 Family PIcks for the CAFE ZMAKK Gypsies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      My family really enjoyed this cake. I followed Chef floWer's review( great picture) and mashed the bananas. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      ZWT4: Excellente!! We loved this banana cake!! We added a mix of nuts: macadamias, brazil nuts, cashews, peanuts, etc. all chopped up small - terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Yum! Little Miss (DD) and I made this today, it was raining outside so it would be perfect to have a oven on inside warming the house . I had to change the recipe slightly, I mashed the banana added sugar the cinnamon, then mixed it into the flour mixer. Little Miss wasn't sure she would like the banana on the top. It turned out nicely and the flavour was wonderful. Thank you Sassy in da South - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brazilian Banana Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.4
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    12%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 50.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 150.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 42.7 g
    171%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes