Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brazilian Avocado Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brazilian Avocado Shake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      I absolutely Loved it! I was a little scared to try it at 1st because Avocados don't sound to me like they would be good in a shake but Oh my goodness it really did taste like Candy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      Yum! In Brazil, no one associates avocados with salad or guacamole. There, avocado is a fruit! You can make this thick to eat by the spoonful: peel and cut one large,ripe avocado in chunks, and throw it it the blender. Gradually add sweet condensed milk while you blend the avocado, until desired consistency. You will use approximately 1/2 can of sweet condensed milk to one large avocado. Optional: add a few drops of vanilla extract to the cream. Both the avocado and the sweet condensed milk should be chilled. Serve immediately as a yummy dessert. Serves 4. Oh, and I forgot to say, this version is called Creme de Abacate (Avocado Cream). It is sinfully delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I haven't made this exact recipe, but I've grown up on avocado shakes. However when we make them we add 2-3 apples, and 1 banana (per avocado). Also, we don't use ice. I think the fruits give it that extra kick. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Great!! Tastes just like a milk shake. Just added a tiny bit more sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Great drink, very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      it's a family favorite since I was a kid & we're from the Philippines

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was so good. I am on an anti-candida diet so I made the following substitutions: Stevia for sugar, plain yogurt for milk. I also added a few drops of vanilla. I will make this healthy version as a morning breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

    • on March 09, 2007

      Oh my! I loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      My newest guilty pleasure. Made this with soy and half the sugar. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      I liked this alot. I was wary of using 3 tbs. of splenda, used 1 Tb. and added some drops of pure vanilla extract. Yummy on a hot summer afternoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I actually thought that 3 tbsp. of splenda did not make it sweet enough, so I added another 1/2 tbsp. Very nice and creamy. A lovely green color. I used skim milk and splenda. Next time I would like more ice or maybe the dry milk suggested by another reviewer because I would have liked it a little thicker. Yummy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I thought 3 TB sugar was too much for 1/2 avocado so I used a whole one and increased the milk a little bit. Following a Brazilian friend's suggestion I tried adding powdered milk to it and it was delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I made this and no one wanted to try it, but once they had, they loved it. A few said it was a little sweet, but I think that's a preference thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      It is really delicious. I use also Sevia as sugar substitute. Less calories.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brazilian Avocado Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (622 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.3
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    46%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 51.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 190.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 38.3 g
    153%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes