33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was delicious. DH (super picky eater) loved it so much he had double servings and we had no leftovers! I used hot and spicy brats and doubled the glaze. Absolute delight, definately a OAMC!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karinarich November 07, 2011

Instructions state that you should slice the potatoes. But it works better if you cut the potatoes into cubes. We find this only so-so thus the 3 stars. Doubling the sauce is a good idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes April 08, 2013

I followed this recipe to the letter except i used raw Brats, simmered and browned them. Although it was tasty, maybe a little overpowering the brat flavor, which we love. I will sub Hillshire brand smoked sausage or something similar in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grampy1939 March 06, 2012

We really enjoyed this! Johnsonville are our favorite bratwursts too, so I also used them (smoked version). I used homemade teriyaki sauce. I agree with the previous reviewer who stated that the sauce seemed like a glaze, which was perfect for the dish. I served with ketchup and mustard. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews May 27, 2010

Great hearty meal in a bowl - I used chopped lamb sausages as I had no bratwurst and doubled the red peppers. This will be great tomorrow too as a brunch dish. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew May 21, 2010

We really were expecting an excellent dish but both DH and I didn't care for the peppers in this. We both took them out while eating. I would have thought if anything we wouldn't care for the teriyaki sauce or orange juice. I did have leftovers, so I removed the peppers and heated it up and mixed it with scrambled eggs for our brunch and we love it. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 02, 2009

Very good. This is easy to do and had a great flavor. I cooked the bratwurst earlier in the day and didn't take long to do at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 05, 2009

What's great about this recipe is that it's a collocation of flavors you otherwise would never put together. I didn't have any teriyaki sauce on hand, so I made some from scratch using Teriyaki Sauce. We will be having this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
admaust May 07, 2009

This was a really good one dish meal! I had never cooked potatoes like this before and it turned out surprisingly well! I did use a yellow onion instead of a red but otherwise kept it the same. Never would have thought orange juice would work here...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Captain's Lady March 20, 2009

This was really good...my husband made it and didn't read the instructions first...didn't realize the brats needed to be cooked first...so our potatoes were a little mushy since we had to cook longer...however, we still loved it. We'll make it the right way next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa March 18, 2009
Bratwurst-Potato Skillet Dinner