Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bratwurst Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bratwurst Bake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2009

      I was dying to eat some bratwursts, but I don't have a grill, so I was glad to find this recipe. It was absolutely delicious! I've made it twice and have some tips: (1) The amount of garlic is good, don't think it's too much. (2) I chose to use less pepper; as written, it's a bit strong. (3) Intersperse the apple, which you want to cut into smaller slices, and onion with the brats. Don't layer the onions on top; they won't take in the brat flavor. This recipe is wonderful and is now a staple for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Tasted great! Instead of baking for an hour, I placed the foil packet into my crock pot after lunch. No mess supper that stayed warm for staggered eating. I think I'll try it with Italian sausage next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      So good! I made this with pears instead of apples for my roommate and I. We both really enjoyed it!<br/> Tip: I think this has been said before, but keep it covered for only about half of the time. It improves the color if the foil is removed after that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      WOW! Amazing recipe! I used a

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      I thawed brats but had no buns & I didn't want to do peppers & onions, and my search turned up this recipe. I forgot the garlic and to tent the foil. I also baked at 400 for 45 minutes instead, tenting afterward for 10 minutes or so. The outside was interesting & almost crunchy, the inside still very juicy. I think we may do brats this way from now on.<br/><br/>Edited to add: I like it better when I un-tent it about halfway through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

    • on October 21, 2013

      This was so good! I used bratwurst from the farmers market, and I put the whole dish in a square glass baking pan and tented the foil over it. I'm not fond of aluminum coming in contact with my food. I also removed the tent and turned on the broiler for a few minutes when it was done. I cut the apples and onions smaller than suggested. Next time, I'll do the 2 med apples in quarters and the onion in eighths. It was so good. I could eat just the onions and apples together. I'll definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      I have to improvise most of the time because I am on a very tight budget. I had fresh Primo Bratwurst, yellow onion and minced garlic. I coated the bratwurst with lots of garlic and baked as instructed. I then boiled some pasta (al dente). I added the pasta to the pan with the bratz, added a tablespoon of oil and a beef rice-a-roni packet (leaving out the rice). I baked covered for 20-25 mins more and OMG it was absolutely amazing! I served it to my husband, 2 boys and visiting sister and brother in law and they were all floored by it. I even impressed myself. I had no idea the combo would be so good. The sausages alone were excellent, but if you need more than just sausages and you want to try something incredible...Thanks for the awesome recipe. They really are the most flavorful bratz I have ever had. I will never use beer again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This was a bit of a surprise. The ingredients seemed a little unusual, but as it had a German flair, I went for it. It was a hit! My husband and son really enjoyed this with a side of fried potatoes. Next time I make it I'll add a German potato salad and some nice thick bread as my sides. It's not a healthy recipe, but it sure does taste good! Nice indulgence on a cold evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      This was so E-Z & tasty!!! I didn't have any fresh garlic, so I sprinkled the brats with garlic powder. Great way to make brats when your grill isn't available. Will definately be making this again!!! THANKS for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      This was really good and very easy. Paired with garlic fries, this was a hit at my house on game day. Tiff P.'s tips were good ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Followed recipe exactly (except I, too, cooked these in a skillet on the stove) and was rewarded with the best tasting brats we have ever had! Toward the end of cooking I added some plain sauerkraut to the mix because we always serve our brats with kraut. The next day, leftovers made awesome sandwiches on hotdog buns for lunch. This recipe is a winner and I plan to use this seasoning method whenever I make brats from now on. Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Really enjoyed this recipe. It was quite hot outside so I didn't want to use the oven so I pan fried the recipe - worked well. When I served them I added some Taco sauce over the pasta with the apples & onions mixed in - Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This is a wonderful alternative to grilling brats! It was so flavorful. The only thing I changed was I left out the apple. I prefer brats on the grill, but being in an apartment it's kind of difficult to grill (convienently). Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bratwurst Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.8
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    72%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 62.9 mg
    20%
    Sodium 720.2 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes