Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brandied Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brandied Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2002

      Another great Christmas meal recipe. Easy to make and wonderfully tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      This is a wonderful variation of my favourite sweet potatoe recipe! (Ive never used alcohol, but I'm sure it would really jazz up the flavor!)This is a recipe for people who usually dont like sweet potatoes....its almost like a dessert....delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      OMG!!!! DE_LISH_OUS......every1 raved about it and put in request for Christmas!! yummmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      My Favorite by far..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Excellent! Since I have recovering alcoholics in my family, I substituted apple juice for the alcohol. The dish was still soooo yummy! Then I went to my friend's house for Thanksgiving and had her version, with rum. I've decided this Christmas I'll make two batches, one with rum, one without. It's THAT much better with the rum! :D The only thing I'll change is to cut back a bit on the butter in the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Hands down the best sweet potato casserole I've ever made - or eaten! Melt-in-your-mouth sweet, it's a refreshingly grown-up alternative to the marshmallow recipes. A new Thanksgiving tradition for my family that will be cherished for many years, thanks so much papergoddess!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

    • on November 27, 2005

      I used this for my thanksgiving dinner this year. It was lovely. My guest were very pleased. I added, per a review above, just a bit of butter to the smashed sweet potatoes. It was a nice do-ahead recipe. Thank you Papergoddess for such great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Very tasty, although next time we need to add some butter to the dish. I guess since were used to very "sweet" sweet potatoes this was a bit of a change. This was still very rich and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Made this recipe for Easter dinner today. Made it just like the recipe except for the rum or brandy, didn't have either so I substituted Maple syrup. Very easy recipe to make. Eight people raved about the potatoes. Every one liked the texture of the potatoes and the crunch of the topping. will definitely make again. Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      I made this for my Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner and everybody loved them. These will be a regular entry for my holiday meals. Thanks Papergoddess for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brandied Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 597.8
     
    Calories from Fat 299
    50%
    Total Fat 33.2 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 113.7 mg
    37%
    Sodium 220.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 40.1 g
    160%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites