7 Reviews

This was a lovely drink to serve for Valentine's Day. I doubled the recipe. I had to squeeze the blood oranges. Four of them gave me about a 1/2 cup of juice. I used a Riesling wine. It was perfect! It was even better the next day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darthlaurie February 18, 2014

Wonderful recipe. I used a chardonnay for this. I will definitely be making this again. made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks June 22, 2010

Very good, but potent! If you don't drink a lot, this will make enough for 4 people. I skipped the honey, since I used sciacchetra, a sweet wine from Cinque Terre. The flavors here work very well together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 07, 2008

We love this recipe! I used Pinot Grigio and I loved the sweetness of the ingredients. DH doesn't like wine at all and REALLY loved this drink! Well done! RSC 11

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper February 29, 2008

Absolutely delicious! I used some chardonnay that was too dry for our tastes so it ended up sweet enough without being candy-sticky. Very fruity and refreshing. A little powerful though so watch out if you're like me and get silly on one glass of wine. ;-) :-D LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3KillerBs February 22, 2008

4 Stars We liked this recipe & it was easy to make. I used a pinot grigio & served the drink over ice. Made & reviewed for RSC#11, January 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** February 22, 2008

Very nice beverage. Only one problem, this rcipe really only makes enough for one and the ladies were fighting over the glass. LOL Will double or triple the recipe next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim February 22, 2008
Brandied Strawberry Wine