Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brandied Strawberry Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brandied Strawberry Wine

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2014

      This was a lovely drink to serve for Valentine's Day. I doubled the recipe. I had to squeeze the blood oranges. Four of them gave me about a 1/2 cup of juice. I used a Riesling wine. It was perfect! It was even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Wonderful recipe. I used a chardonnay for this. I will definitely be making this again. made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Very good, but potent! If you don't drink a lot, this will make enough for 4 people. I skipped the honey, since I used sciacchetra, a sweet wine from Cinque Terre. The flavors here work very well together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      We love this recipe! I used Pinot Grigio and I loved the sweetness of the ingredients. DH doesn't like wine at all and REALLY loved this drink! Well done! RSC 11

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I used some chardonnay that was too dry for our tastes so it ended up sweet enough without being candy-sticky. Very fruity and refreshing. A little powerful though so watch out if you're like me and get silly on one glass of wine. ;-) :-D LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      4 Stars We liked this recipe & it was easy to make. I used a pinot grigio & served the drink over ice. Made & reviewed for RSC#11, January 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Very nice beverage. Only one problem, this rcipe really only makes enough for one and the ladies were fighting over the glass. LOL Will double or triple the recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brandied Strawberry Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 706.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    27%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.9 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 97.4 g
    389%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites