Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brandied Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brandied Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2011

      Quick and easy! I also cut down on the sugar, and added a little fresh ginger for some kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      I made 1/2 recipe, and they came out very tender. TOO sweet for my taste, my friends who I made them for enjoyed them. I loved the brandy flavor, but would definitely cut back on the sugar. But my friends said they were excellent. Nice recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I made these to munch on during the Super Bowl and they are fantastic. I am usually not a fan of baked wings but these came out so flavorful and so nicely glazed that I didn't miss the grilling flavor at all. I had to use tamari instead of soy sauce so I only used half the amount and it worked perfectly. Thanks for posting this delicious wing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      These are fabulous wings! They are a great alternative to the usual Buffalo-style recipes. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for sharing this one, V!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Excellent! I used 2 dozen regular sized wing pieces and had tons of sauce to spare. I think next time I make this (my wife says next week) I may try them in the crock pot. Definite football food goodness. Thanks V for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      :) Apparently missed my review for these - but they are divine! I made these for a party we attended back in March and they inhaled them! We found them sweet, but very tender - and had a few folks ask me for the recipe! Will be making them again ( sans the mustard for DH). **Made for Bevy Tag March 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Really good wings - very tender. They were sweet, but I didn't think it was too much. I also added some pepper sauce to heat them up a bit. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      The chicken was very tender. It was really easy to do. I baste it each hour. A bit too sweet for us and I didn't packed the brown sugar. If I do them again, I may omit the brown sugar or reduce the quantity. Thanks V :) Made for beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      AWESOME! If you love sweet, you will love these! I just got done making them and they fell right off the bone. I definitely recommend these! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Wow, these are the best chicken wings I've ever tasted! Bravo on such a wonderful recipe. I'll make these again for sure. The chicken was so tender they just melted in your mounth. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      So simple and so tasty! I agree: These are the best wings I've ever tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I love this recipe! I love that it is easy to prepare and that it cooks in a low oven so I don't have to worry about it. I checked every 1/2 hour or so and just turned them over. They turned this beautiful deep golden brown color because of the soy and the brandy. They were moist and so delicious! I hope everyone tries them. Outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brandied Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    30%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 270.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes