12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Quick and easy! I also cut down on the sugar, and added a little fresh ginger for some kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aixla July 02, 2011

I made 1/2 recipe, and they came out very tender. TOO sweet for my taste, my friends who I made them for enjoyed them. I loved the brandy flavor, but would definitely cut back on the sugar. But my friends said they were excellent. Nice recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarasotaCook April 30, 2010

I made these to munch on during the Super Bowl and they are fantastic. I am usually not a fan of baked wings but these came out so flavorful and so nicely glazed that I didn't miss the grilling flavor at all. I had to use tamari instead of soy sauce so I only used half the amount and it worked perfectly. Thanks for posting this delicious wing recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook February 09, 2010

These are fabulous wings! They are a great alternative to the usual Buffalo-style recipes. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for sharing this one, V!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! March 09, 2009

Excellent! I used 2 dozen regular sized wing pieces and had tons of sauce to spare. I think next time I make this (my wife says next week) I may try them in the crock pot. Definite football food goodness. Thanks V for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slim PA November 04, 2008

:) Apparently missed my review for these - but they are divine! I made these for a party we attended back in March and they inhaled them! We found them sweet, but very tender - and had a few folks ask me for the recipe! Will be making them again ( sans the mustard for DH). **Made for Bevy Tag March 2008**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva June 09, 2008

Really good wings - very tender. They were sweet, but I didn't think it was too much. I also added some pepper sauce to heat them up a bit. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. February 04, 2008

The chicken was very tender. It was really easy to do. I baste it each hour. A bit too sweet for us and I didn't packed the brown sugar. If I do them again, I may omit the brown sugar or reduce the quantity. Thanks V :) Made for beverage tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 30, 2007

AWESOME! If you love sweet, you will love these! I just got done making them and they fell right off the bone. I definitely recommend these! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Girl 84 March 28, 2007

Wow, these are the best chicken wings I've ever tasted! Bravo on such a wonderful recipe. I'll make these again for sure. The chicken was so tender they just melted in your mounth. thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daisy Mae March 27, 2007
Brandied Chicken Wings